You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yes, MeToo .......

"I look forward to a day when religious fanatics, sexists and misogynists fed by monotheist dogmas go down on their knees, not to pray for support from their gods - but in front of women to pray for their forgiveness."
Inna

Sort:  

What a strong and deep statement!!!!!!! Thank you for this! I was waiting for those kind of comments when I made this super short post. I couldn't find words nor did I feel to tell my personal story. I already forgave and moved on.....

Thanks, but I just did repeat Inna Shevshenko's statement (on which I deeply agree). I believe patriarchy has a lot to answer for in terms of today's problems, behaviours and behaviour problems.
For those looking for a clever and smooth way of ending it, I suggest "The Gate of Women's Country" by Sheri S. Tepper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91