You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sex, Investments & Why Women Are More Picky than Men

in #sex7 years ago (edited)

The stereotype that has women going after the money holds a very solid ground.

Even though I guess you are completely right it still surprises and also scares me. The majority definitely choses their relationships according to the partner´s economical situation. I've never done that, perhaps because the two relationships that I had (6 and 5 years) were "love at first sight" (boom!). I didn't even had the time to ask for their bank account when "Amor" hit me hard!!! Hahaha

However, we all move ourselves in certain social environments. Depending on our own economical situation and "standard" we enter certain groups and don't enter others.

I'd say that we don't even make some of these decisions consciously. Wealth provides security. Probably we don't look specifically for money but the opportunity to enjoy security. That would be at least my argument for chosing a "rich guy". However, most of the time people with "too much" money are quite boring... I'd always favor entertainment over money then 😎

Women, pick your stocks like you pick your men and you are guaranteed to have a profit in the long run.

Hahaha! 😅😅😅
That one really made me laugh. I'll consider it... if I'd ever invest in stocks...

Great and thought-provoking post!

Sort:  

I'd say that we don't even make some of these decisions consciously. Wealth provides security. Probably we don't look specifically for money but the opportunity to enjoy security. That would be at least my argument for chosing a "rich guy". However, most of the time people with "too much" money are quite boring... I'd always favor entertainment over money then

Wealth provides security but people always make decisions consciously.

What does this phenomenon means for woman? Depends... maybe that they can sometime chose a wealth guy that doesn't have cash.. like a nice guy that just finished the university... like the nextdoor guy that is a great runner for marathons or maybe.... who knows.. a MINNOW on Steemit with 0$ but ONE THOUSAND original authentic articles written during the last 2 years ...

Work and value is not always rewarded by the time you want it...

Haha, a guy from the Uni? I'm 36 😅

What about women that have their own money and don't need the one of their partner? Or are they not stereotypy enough? 😉

The classification into poor and rich guys is done by men not by women. If you knew what we talk about when we talk about men, you'd be surprised. There are other values than the size of a bank account...

Steem on minnow! 💪

Thank you for sharing this marly. Indeed we all choose to invest in something in our partner. Whether it is social capital (love) or financial (money) remains irrelevant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69