7 Fashion Trends Slutty Girls Loved 10 Years AgosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sex7 years ago

Unfortunately, Slutty Girl Problems wasn’t around yet in 2007. If it had been, the site could have answered a lot of the questions I had going into college about sex, partying, etc. If we had been around in 2007, SGP likely would’ve started out as a MySpace page rather than a Twitter account. Twitter wasn’t founded until 2006, after all, and had yet to reach popularity.

Now that we’re halfway through 2017, let’s rewind a bit and get our nostalgia on. While I don’t miss the days of the combo of low rise jeans and thongs giving me frontal wedgies 24/7, it’s always fun to reflect on trends that have come on gone. So here are seven fashion trends slutty girls absolutely adored back in the day.

  1. Low Rise Jeans
    For real, what were we even thinking? Of course, anyone can wear what they want so long as they’re happy, but I shudder thinking of what 26-year-old me would look like in these things. They were a muffin top’s worst nightmare. On top of that, there’s no way you could go a month without shaving or waxing your pubes in the winter. You might risk a peep-out! I loved these things when I was in middle and high school and thought anything with a higher waistline was fugly.

low-rise-jeans.jpg

Should we bring them back? Hell no! Too much upkeep for a freaking pair of pants.

  1. Visible Thongs
    What came with low rise pants, inevitably, was visible underwear. And for women in the 2000s, thongs were a must. For some reason it was considered sexy to have a piece of fabric up your ass and then exposed to the world. It was a bizarre mating ritual that I never understood. While teenage me kept her thongs hidden in her pants, she definitely wore thongs exclusively just in case one might, ya know, accidentally slip out.

thongs-jeans-300x261.jpg

Show we bring them back? I wore thongs only for like, five years in the 2000s, and I’m really over them now. But if you’re into thongs, definitely rock them! Personally, I think you should either rock the thong sans pants or completely covered by your bottoms.

  1. Embellished Denim Butts
    Continuing with the jean theme a little longer… These were cute, if a little uncomfortable to sit on. They drew attention to the butt, which was good for most people. In 2007, it was considered sexy to have a big butt, though not at all compared to today’s standards! Embellished jeans definitely make your ass stand out, and if the pockets are big, even the smallest of booties look bigger than usual.
    fancy-pocket-jeans-500x388.png

Should we bring them back? If a designer can find a cute way to incorporate them in the modern style of jeans, I’m so down.

  1. Word Butts
    Part two of the “look at my butt” trend that was popular in 2007 included sweatpants, PJ bottoms, and tracksuits with words on the butt. Juicy Couture tracksuits were particularly cool. This was like, the one look my parents didn’t want to let me out of the house with. Because of that, I thought it was totally badass and sexy.

writing-on-butt-pants-500x323.jpg

Should we bring it back? Yoga pants and leggings are just the modern day, “classier” version of these pants. They’re form fitting, making any butt look rounder and bigger than it already is. That alone will draw attention to your booty. The word thing was cute, but I can’t imagine rocking it as a grown woman. I like that it was comfy, but these days there are more subtle ways to be comfortable and sexy at the same time.

  1. Hoops – Particularly These
    Words, words, words! On from the ass to the ear. Customized jewelry was hot in the 2000s. Hoop earrings are kind of a classic, but for slutty girls they were especially essential a decade ago. Looking back on it, it was slut-shamy AF, but the saying in my high school was “the bigger the O, the bigger the ho” – meaning a girl who wore big hoop earrings was a total slut. I still like hoop earrings nowadays, but I can’t get behind any clothing with my name on it. I already know who I am. I don’t need my earrings to remind me.

hoop-earrings.jpg

Should we bring them back? Hoops never officially went out, though they’re definitely less popular now. As for customizing your clothing and accessories with your name, that’s up you. Monograms are pretty popular in 2017.

  1. This French Manicure Twist
    “French manicure, silver line, please!” If you were extra daring, or had a prom dress to match, you skipped the white tips and chose a fun color instead. And of course, acrylics, if not tips, were a total must!

french-silver-line.jpg

Should we bring it back? To this day, this is my favorite manicure. I’m not going to lie. Bring back the silver line!

  1. Ultra Glossy Lips
    Why did we want our lips to be so sticky? I liked lathering my lips with gloss for two reasons: 1) It tasted good, and 2) I thought it looked good. To be honest, it worked for my small lips by making them look bigger. However, I’m pretty sure no guy I kissed during my early college years appreciated my affinity for lip gloss.

glossy-lips.jpg

Should we bring it back? Lip gloss is making a bit of a comeback and I’m all for it, as long as we remember to use moderation this time around.

Did we miss any trends that you loved in 2007? Which trends from today do you think we’ll laugh – or cringe – at ten years from now?

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64