You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Casual Sex & Power Dynamics

in #sex7 years ago (edited)

Interesting thoughts... First of all, thanks for putting them on 'paper'! In my view and experience this all depends very much on the way pleasure is perceived by the individual. In my case (I am a male) I have the most pleasure from seeing my partner having pleasure. That changes a lot in the above dynamic. Not that I am immune to the above statements completely though, unfortunately. But luckily when it comes to sex and pleasure we enjoy this to the fullest together, and with likeminded others, without these power issues. I think what I am trying to say is that we are all personally in charge of how we stand in life and we can all discover that it is so much more enjoyable to give than to take. To those struggling with this issue that is my challenge. Focus fully on the other person and their pleasure and see what that in turn will bring you! ;) I promise you you will be amazed!

Have a great day,
@Ozz

Sort:  

I definitely agree -- I get the most turned-on when I see that my partner is enjoying what's going on. Usually during sex that's what I'm most focused on, too. However, I find that there is definitely a power dynamic inherent in giving pleasure, most evident during such non-traditional sex acts as pegging... At least for me, it is a heady sensation to know that I am actively giving pleasure, rather than just reacting to it being given to me.

True, both sides of the medal have their rewards ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65