Sort:  

Thank you @naifaz ! I'd like to add, I am not correct all of the time. If you have any opinions or questions, please share them. I am always eager to have a discussion about these issues.

Well then... I feel that the privilege you speak of is not necessarily what a woman has but it was a man gives to a female. Further more I don't think privilege is the right word. Women do not use their bodies as a privilege more over they just want to feel pretty. This is where the objectification comes into play by the men. Where the "privilege" could be exploited is by women trying to take advantage of the very man who empowered her to do so. Men simply want to have sex with these women. I'm not saying that a man has any power over a woman; just what he thinks he can do for her or give her to help his chances of having sex.

Like I said earlier women just want to feel pretty not be treated like objects. If men were to treat women like people instead of property we would advance as a society very quickly.

While I think it's a broad assertion to say women just want to feel pretty, I do agree that women do not want to be objectified. Thinking women have privileges (sexually or otherwise) helps uphold the underlying issue, which is actually male privilege.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40