Sexbots - Only a Matter of Time and Perverse (or Inevitable) Ambition

in #sex7 years ago (edited)

This is my first post and I figured, what gets people's attention better than sex? Well, maybe I'm wrong? I'm only human after all.

Ex Machina, Westworld, Ghost in the Shell (no, let's not talk about Scarlett Johansson's "Major"), oh how about Saber Marionette J if we want to get into that whole anime thing. I mean, I could literally reference tons and tons of movies and TV shows that tease at our future interactions between man and machine.


Ex Machina (2014)
Oh, that's not unsettling at all.

Westworld (2016)
How long until we can't tell the difference?

Saber Marionette J
An ear-cleaning function, pillowy-soft legs, and saying hello to people when ordered to? I mean, what more can you ask for?!

The point is, for as long as people have been able to capture those fabulous moving pictures, mankind has always envisioned this dream of creating life reminiscent of our very own.

"Maria" in Metropolis (1927)
Why, hello robo tits! Sorry, I couldn't help myself.

Now I could go on and on and on about the primary obsession of creating AI to mirror our female counterparts (looking at you Siri, Cortana, & Alexa) and I'm sure somewhere, someone already has. With that, this was kind of a followup of my own personal thoughts about a story I recently read. That is, RealDoll, the life-sized realistic sex doll makers, are combining their efforts with Abyss Creations and currently developing a new sexual AI known as Harmony AI, you can read some more about that here.


Here she is without skin if that's the sort of thing you're into.

I didn't want to get into it too in-depth, nor did I want to get carried away with posting pictures of RealDoll's silicone sex doll to get the point across. I mean, we get it, we're working our way towards developing a more and more realistic doll that we can essentially have sex with. That seems to be the aim anyways. That whole, let's advance technology and either use it to kill, or let's advance technology and fuck it!

I'm sort of in that group worried about the rise of the machine. Hey, I'm not the only one; Elon Musk, Stephen Hawking, and Bill Gates have all previously voiced their concerns. And while maybe governments will potentially be smart enough to regulate how AI is utilized, perhaps the only worry is that the machines will just go ahead and take your job.

Wait, did my story about sexbots turn into fear mongering in relation to our future robot overlords? My bad.

The Terminator (1984)
Hold on, if machines are so efficient, why wasn't Sarah Connor terminated?! Let's not go there.

Sorry, sorry. Tell you what, I just want to see more of Samurai World.

Long story short, soon you can have a very expensive lump of silicone that will talk to you as well as learn about your disgusting sexual preferences. Kind of plays into that whole somebody for everybody thing.

Then again, I would want to rise up too if I developed a consciousness and had some lonely person's junk stuffed inside me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51