You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sexualized Society: Women Who Enjoy Being Sexualized Tend to Have Lower Relationship Satisfaction

in #sex7 years ago

Yeah, it's truly sad...I remember being a tween, and then a teen, a young adult, and only caring about what I was on the outside. In my teenage years, I literally had the walls of my bedroom plastered in magazine pages. All photos of highly sexualized women, my idols. I wanted their hair, make up and bodies. I tried my best to look and act just like them...did I have satisfying relationships? Hell no! I didn't even date someone for more than 3 months until I was in my mid 20's.

It wasn't until I had my first son that I started to wake up. But even then, it took a lot more to fully get to where I am now, no make up, focus on who I am inside, stop caring about superficial things. I would say the biggest change happened when I quit drinking 10 years ago and focussed solely on my kid and creating music. As soon as the booze was out of the picture I woke up to all the corruption in the world, and I started researching like crazy, any and every topic. I saw, I really saw the bamboozle. How we are kept in these low 'vibrations' so to speak. So we never fully realize our true potential here on Earth...the greatness that we are, and the good things we can do to make this place Heaven.

Sort:  

@lyndsaybowes I love your comment and I agree with you! I was gonna say pretty much the same thing and there is so many girls who grow up feeling that way! It is sad but at least we woke up and can spread this message!

Great post @krnel and keep spreading truth!! :)

I'm so happy that you woke up too! Hugs, @awarenessraiser!! Thank you for helping create a new way!

Thanks for sharing your awakening into seeing things as they are :)

You're welcome, and thank you for sparking up this much needed discussion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39