You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love Me Tinder pt. 2

in #sex7 years ago (edited)

Oh, good point for you:

The first sentence or so makes it into the display in your feed. You're wasting your first 4-5 words by having your title be your first line. Remove it.

Try to concentrate some of your absolute best writing in the first 10-15 words or so. That is all people will see unless they click your article. Right now, after checking the resteem of this in my feed, this just looks like it is going to be an article about how Tinder works, not the hilarity it actually is:

"Love Me Tinder pt. 2 Online dating enables you to browse infinite prospective partners all over the world…"

This:

"In the old days, you had to scour the streets at night like a hungry wolf, hunting for a girl that reminds you of your mother."

Should be your first line, and edited in a way that the mother joke makes it into the character limit from that fragment I quoted you above. I suspect you need to lose about 15 more characters to make that happen. Maybe a "Gone are the days of scouring" phrasing could save a word or two in the first clause of that sentence. Maybe you won't need it after deleting the title.

You can make these edits now, btw, and it will take effect right away. May get more traction on resteems that way.

(Upvoted for visibility.)

Sort:  

Thank you so much for taking the time to share that advice. I will totally do that. I'm glad you like my work, btw.

It worked, I checked it in my feed today and your blurb is leading with a much funnier line. I think it will make a statistically significant difference in your payouts.

Looks like my resteem accomplished less than my upvote. I think my entire following are minnows, unfortunately. Keep it up though.

I appreciate the resteem and the upvote but advice is priceless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68369.19
ETH 3893.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66