You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on sex dolls...

in #sex7 years ago

That is a very complicated issue, involving many different other problems of our society.

  • not everyone's attracted by "the game", or competence (for example, I don't give a damn), so not everyone's motivated by being the best. And it's okay, but meanwhile, these people often fall to the edge of society.
    Even though they live among them, we don't know much about them, due to their introverted nature. At least they are, usually.

  • getting laid is a typical "huge cost, huge gain" scenario IMHO. You have to do a lot, and I agree that what you get in exchange is invaluable.
    But some people don't want to "pay the price". Some just want to have fun. And then again, it's okay.

  • also don't forget that several people turn away from society due to being exposed to its negative side. So to an extent, the existence of demand on sex dolls is the responsibility of, well, quite fucking everyone.
    For me, it's not unlike how drug traffic rises on places where there are no other opportunities, due to factors like the lack of education and staggering poverty.
    And you can see the result of the War on Drugs. If you try War on Sex Dolls, the same would happen.

  • of course, these topics reconsider how we define the concept of men and masculinity. But more importantly, I think these are some early steps towards transhumanism, when even your gender barely matters.


You've made valid points, though, there isn't much that can replace what it feels to sleep with a real woman, but as I see it, too many men feels that it's not in an available distance for them, and due to various reasons, they are very often too right.

But you can't change it without care and attention.

Or, you can decide not to change them, that's fine, because for instance, even if I'd succeed, I don't want to have kids, so technically, I'm not part of the future's genepool and I feel no urge to be.

But I think cooperation is much more ethical and slightly more worthy than competition.

Sort:  

Excellent, excellent response! I must constantly remind myself that just because I feel a certain way about something, that I do not set the standard for society. I failed to in this regard; thank you for reminding me. Nothing so disturbs me as realizing I am or have been pretentious. You've spoken to the libertarian in me: people have the right to develop internal definitions of concepts like masculinity - or femininity for that matter - or to form opinions about what they feel is good for themselves or society as a whole. I can only appreciate the people who say "The world is already crowded enough" or "I shouldn't have children because I lack the capacity to care for them." Ultimately what they are doing is showing a form of consideration for which I should be thankful instead of ciritcal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44