You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sex, Investments & Why Women Are More Picky than Men

in #sex7 years ago

Ah @kyriacos, I do so love the way that you get to the point of things. At 18 I married my husband who was 36 at the time. There was no way I would have married a guy my age, in fact marriage was the last thing I wanted to deal with at all, mainly due to the concept of unrealistic expectations ( I tend to not put people in emotional situations that I know will stress them in any way). A lot of my choices were and have been met with derision by others but are really paying dividends in the long run, so I really identify with this bit of your written wisdom:

One could say that men are for the short-term satisfaction while women invest in the long-term. This is also the main reason why most short-term traders are men and almost always have more loses while women tend to outperform them it the long run.

After 18 years together I do have to admit that a lot of the success in our relationship is due to mutual affection, similar economic worldviews, and that we are pretty well suited roommates. Of course I suppose after a perusal of your article, the fact that I look like I am about 22 doesn't hurt, lol! Thanks again for a thought-provoking read.

Sort:  

Glad your liked it. (and glad you relate in real life as well! )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44