You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Two Ways Men Express Lust: One is Good and Healthy; the Other is a Toxic Nightmare

in #sex6 years ago

Great post. This is an incredibly hard topic to be balanced on, everyone is hugely biased towards one side for obvious reasons. You do a very good job of this, and I agree with your basic thesis that we can divide men into these two camps.
Here is my one big disagreement: in the short term (i.e. getting laid that night) the Conqueror mindset is overall more successful. Yes the top few percentage of guys will have the respectful mindset, but for the average guy it is more difficult to make it work. With a conqueror attitude you will naturally come across as more confident and dominant which woman find sexually attractive. The average guy will just follow strategies that seem to work and being confident dominant and assertive gets results. I feel like very few woman really deal with this reality. I don’t think it’s good that things work this way (I am married to a huge feminist myself) but again reality is what it is.

Sort:  

I agree with the natural imbalance you are pointing out, don't see any remedy for it myself, perhaps in a millennia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71