You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Rind Study: censored

in #sex6 years ago

If you aren't sure what to make of my post, then you should withhold judgment rather than shooting first and asking questions later. Whether or not Rind was sympathetic to NAMBLA is far from clear. He may have intended to dissaude pedophiles from misusing his data. His paper clearly states that the authors are not questioning any moral or legal principles.

Rind et al. (1998) are merely addressing the widespread empirical assertion that child sex abuse is "usually seriously harmful." That assertion was based on weak evidence and sloppy science. The Rind Study used better science and found evidence which does NOT support the widespread belief that uninformed people take for granted.

My goal in publishing this post is to make uninformed people become better informed. If anybody is looking for excuses to hate and get away with committing violence, then ignore what I specifically said and jump to conclusions.

Sort:  

You wrote that you have been censored elsewhere for your content. What content specifically? What do you mean by "girls to women" in the one reference you made? Were you taking naked photos of underage girls??? I'm just trying to determine your objectives and inclinations. If you are sexually attracted to underage girls, then there's no point in us talking anymore. If that's not something you're into, that's good to know. I just want to understand who you are and what motivations you have. You're not trying to normalize sexual relations between adults and children then, right? That's a good start.

I'll describe my feud with YouTube in more detail in a future post. I've already stated my objective in my previous comment. If I were "sexually attracted" to underage girls, I would be on the dark net, not here.

If I may question your motives, you read my post right? Do you dispute the history I presented, the congressional vote of censure of the American Psychological Association, the reply of the American Academy for the Advancement of Science?

Do you realize that the atmosphere of suspicion has a chilling effect on academic research, discouraging open discussion and further research?

You referenced a girls to women photo project. It did not include images of naked girls? I apologize if that's not the case, but the title of the work certainly makes a person think what I thought.

Yes, I do realize the chilling effect on academic research, but I went to your blog. There's a fine line between consenting adults and polyamory and children being involved sexually.

As long as you are not promoting children being sexually involved, I'm fine with exploration of the topic. Sure, it is just my opinion and age of consent is complicated (some tax farms having it as young as 13), but I'm completely against adult to child sexual interaction.

My photo-documentary "Girl Becomes Woman" contains no genital nudity, nor does any other of my work. Polyamory has nothing to do with children's sexuality. I'm glad to hear that you're against adult to child sexual abuse. So am I, as I've stated over and over again in my articles, books and comments for more than 10 years.

Thank you for clarifying then. I stand corrected and apologize. When I had an old IT business, one of my clients turned out to be into poly marriage. They had numerous people all married together of different ages. It definitely clouded the issue. As long as they were all consenting adults though, I didn't care what they were doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31