You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So Many People Have Sexual Energy Incorrect, It Is Not Just For Sex..

in #sex7 years ago (edited)

Such a necessary topic - especially for women . Well, for everyone, but I don't think men face the same issues we do. That double standard in society, the Madonna/Whore complex. A woman who is arbitrarily deemed 'too sexual' is branded with that loathsome 's' word - a woman who is conservative is considered 'repressed' or a man hater.

Yet, sexuality is the reason we exist - and it should be celebrated. That sensual energy can be expressed in so many ways...for me it's music, writing, and art - especially photography.

Please continue to write on this! I popped into the Be Awesome discord chat and saw your posts , which led me to your profile. Followed :-)

Sort:  

Wow I love that you said that because it's so true. When women share this sexual energy in the same way a man does we get called very unkind names but it's not reciprocated to the man and at that they are praised for it. I love that you found me in the group! Will check your stuff out as soon as I get home yay!

:-) The perpetual double standard. And to think our generation has it better than our grandparents. I hate when people say that though....as though better - or almost equal - is good enough :-( yay to meeting you!

hahah seriously! following you :) Nice to meet you as well and so looking forward to more of your posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36