You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: **Sew With Jamie-Beginners Sewing Project, Part 1**

in #sewing7 years ago

Ohh, I can't wait to see your posts. I'm a novice as well. I have the best of intentions. We'll see how it ends up. I'm off-grid, so I have to run a generator to use my machine and a light bright enough to see by. I use that as an excuse to keep pushing my projects further down the list.

Sort:  

I can understand your need to conserve energy. How long have you been off the grid for? Glad to know you have a machine, you never know ;-) it could happen. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

Just six years. I love it. There are trade offs to any chosen lifestyle, but I really would do it all over again.

How wonderful, I am very jealous. We hope to be completely off grid some day. Would love to have solar power, and an hand pump for the water. Glad to know that it was worth it.

It the dead of Summer, solar is no issue, as there are so many hours of sunlight (I an even run a full size frig). As the days get shorter, so does my energy. I live in the middle of the woods, so I have an even shorter window of sunlight before the shade over takes the panels. There are always solutions, they just usually involve money, haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68195.23
ETH 2703.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78