My Newest Skirt Design

in #sewing7 years ago (edited)

DSCN2518.JPG

Ever since putting out a video on youtube about 8 months ago on how to make a Frontier skirt, I have been getting back to back orders for them. The photo above is my most recent finished skirt for my most loyal customer. I am loving this color and print combination I may just have to make myself one in the longer 4-tier design like the one posted in the photo below:

17159166_1648396428800379_6448577664867031921_o.jpg

Just a side note, I do all of my sewing on a treadle machine, so no electricity needed, just the power of my legs to run it. I have been sewing this way for about 5 years and I love it. I get to exercise while also getting an order done!

Below is a photo of my machine with a quilt I had made for the guest room. I know it looks like an electric but it is not, it is a Janome treadle I bought new from Amazon and it has been the best sewing machine I have ever owned. The table is old and was handed down to me from my mother in law many years ago and I am so grateful to have it!

treadle machine work 2.jpg

Thanks for stopping in and checking out one of my passions!

Contact
Email: [email protected]
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RainCountryHomestead/
Hand Crafted Goods: https://www.facebook.com/heidiscrochetedart/

RainCountrySign.JPG

Sort:  

My grandmother loved to sew. She had a treadle singer sewing machine. She made most of her clothes and some great quilts.

my mother loved to sew, she would have loved to see it and probably make a bunch too 😉 well done

My mother was a seamstress I just wish I listened and learned from her when I could !!!

This.is.amazing. Upvoted and resteemed. Sewing is a dying art. Thank you for keeping it going...I need to do more!

How very kind of you! Thank you so much! Following you now as well :D

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

I love the red and brown one! So elegant!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65791.75
ETH 3465.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68