Sort:  

It's a possibility - any advice for a newbie?

Sure! I would say the most important thing is orginal exclusive content made for Steemit. There is also a video application here called Dtube ( it tends to be a little buggy but you will get respect for using it) youtube embeds are also totally fine. I think you will do well if you emphasize how you will help the platform (this will also benefit you!). Talk about how you will let your youtube followers know about your new channel here etc. It will take a while to get recognized here so just stay at it. I think you are on the right track though - thats probably more advice than you were looking for :)

I'll take any and all advice I can get! Really appreciate it! Was watching some tutorials about DTube. I have over 200 videos I've done for YouTube, but I'd need to compress them all and change some things. Maybe I could transfer over ones that would make sense. I'd also like to share some insight about working in the media - think there'd be interest?

To be honest I would recommend just making new videos going forward. I know thats probably not what you want to hear :) But re posts of content, tend not to do very well here. Even if its your own content, which I know seems weird. I do think it will be completely worth it to create new content for Steemit for you though. There are people here that are able to do this full time and are very succesful

Appreciate the honesty - I'm going to peruse other folks here and start to see what's going on...

I wish you the best! You will rock this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61