From jeans to a blanket

in #sewing7 years ago

I just made this blanket - it was a long process - Maybe a moth or so, but so worth it ind the end! There is nothing a satisfying as make your own things instead of buying new all the time. I love it. Just another step in self-sufficiency. I have the last year ben sewing most of my clothes, and new a blanket for the bed. Simply just love it! Have You made some of you're clothes? og a blanket? or something els?
20170601_174829.jpg
The patches are 10 by 10 cm :-)
20170614_105314.jpg
I learned so much from making this blanket. I learned that the motor off the sewing-machine is more important than the needles. I learned that it may take more time than what you want - but the result is so much more appreciated. I learned that I can do more than what I thing and that truly good quality is so much better than fast fashion.
20170614_105358.jpg
Have a blessed day

Sort:  

Congratulations @creativek! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55