Sort:  

I wonder if the people sitting below his statue have any idea who he was or what he did?

I would guess not @molometer.

Is there any significance in the holes in the base of the statue? It looks a bit like cannon fire. 😂

I have no idea. Could be from the Blitz? This whole area was heavily bombed.

There are a few references to the being bullet or shrapnel marks from German aircraft but I couldn' find any definitive answer @molometer. 😊

That's a great artwork, thanks for participating!

Thanks @erikah glad you liked this statue. He was quite a character! This #sevendaysoutside challenge is a great concept. Glad to support your initiative. :)

Thank you! Looking forward to seeing your entries! :)

Oh! Glad to see you join in on this one! It is a fun challenge! I'll be looking forward to seeing your
'outside' photos this week!

I'm all over this one. I think we did something like this a very very long time ago? I've been collecting the list as I go along this week. Got some rust already lol

I do this challenge every week...some weeks I only have rust and bricks....Gates are hard for me to find. So I only do the days that I have that week.

I'm going to try to get the full set so I can tick it off...done :)

I've done the full set several times over. Now I just pop in when I have something that fits!

It is an incredibly beautiful statue

He was very young when he achieved so much. He died young and left a good looking corpse I assume.

Amazing cute scene

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=molometer
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=james-wolfe-or-the-hero-of-quebec


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I take concloution about this post

This statue of James Wolfe (2 January 1727 – 13 September 1759) and The Hero of Quebec

Thank you for nice information

Waooo beautiful post

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 10 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47