Day 2- Seven days of love challenge

This some kind of funny yet very romantic kind of short poem (balak) was made by my husband dedicated for me.

IMG_20180202_111408.jpg

Since im not good in making poem and found out he have some piece of it way back elementary days, having some competition. I ask him if he could do one for me. And this is what he have for me.

         ***My Dear Roselyn***

Kung bituon ka pa lang
Sa kalangitan
Gikuhit na tika ug gisampak
Sa akong dughan

Daw sama ka
sa patong nagkapa-kapa
Sa malapukon kong
kasing-kasing

Ug ablihi na kanang
Pultahan sa imong
kasilyas kay kasudlunon
na kining kalibangon
kong gugma

This balak (poem) of my husband makes me laugh the whole night (make me fall for him over and over again/ I love him and his sense of humour) and still his balak leave me with hesitation if I'll post it here in steemit. So I ask some opinion and most of them told me to give it a try. Here's a photo of me and my husband.

received_535583796821076.jpeg

Since it was written in our dialect I'll try to give it (justice) a thought in English though im not gud in translating.

On his first paragraph comparing me to unreachable star that if he could get it he will tattooed it in his heart
In the second paragraph comparing me into a duck who swims in his muddy heart
And on the last part which is the funniest asking me to open the door of my comfort room to comfort his love for me

Hope you'll find this funny and romantic also. This is what I can offer for the Day 2 challenge of #sevendaysoflove by @deadgrlsuppastar. And hopefully this well be fine and acceptable with no offense. Lets spread love. God bless.

received_1541276535963450.jpeg

Sort:  

Aww, that's so sweet! Is the comfort room an inside joke?

That line makes me laugh the whole night.. the whole poem in our dialect may sounds like a joke that will really make you laugh but I still find it cute and quite romantic. Thanks for reading the whole thing there. God bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50