Day 2: Write a Poem

in #sevendaysoflove7 years ago

Hi Steemit!

Today is Day 2 of @deadgrlsuppastar’s Seven Days of Love Challenge.

Today’s Challenge was to write a poem and add a picture to it.

This is my picture.

4C8BA7EE-D076-4917-BBD9-B0A70BA9D85B.jpeg

It’s from my kid’s school. They are selling Valentines Day Grams.

Here’s a silly Valentine’s Day Poem I wrote:

Roses are red
Violets are Blue
I have something
To sell to you.

Paper and plastic
Small gifts galore
Get your Sweet Something
The date implores

Tokens are cool
Jewelry is better
Spend More Money
Don’t write a letter!

Im just jesting
Just kisses are fine
Love is all I want
From the family that’s mine.

Have a beautiful day.
I ❤️ Comments.

Sort:  

Spend More Money

Proceeds to buy the date pizza.

Indeed, that's a silly poem. I had a smile on my face the whole time I was reading it.

Adorable poem ❤️ good job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50