7 Days of Love-Day 3- My Favorite Place: The Belle Isle Conservatory

in #sevendaysoflove6 years ago

My Day 3 Entry for #sevendaysoflove hosted by @deadgrlsuppastar!

IMG_8993.JPG
My favorite in Metro Detroit is the Belle Isle Conservatory! This place held many great memories and treasured sentimental attachment for me. You see, my dad used to take us to the island to spend the day as family. I never knew it, and often didn't want to go, but my dad was not the man to say no to! He was created a long lasting memory for us and he was strengthened the family bond.

Years later, I took my children here to wander around and be with each other!

IMG_9001.JPG
Outside the Conservatory, there is Koi pond which gorgeous greenery and flowers and water fountain. It is a relaxing place to sit watching the fishes, and enjoy the different colors of water lilies.

DSC00566.JPG
Inside the dome, there are three different sections! If you turn right you will see tropical plants and flowers. If you turn left, you are in the cactus wing. If you go around the center dome and straight, you are in the most luscious green ever and that is the fern area.

favorite place 3.jpg
In the dome, you will experience different sensation, especially with smell and temperature! For example, the cactus wing will make you sweat because it is so hot in there, but the fern wing will cool you off, and the tropical wing will intoxicate you with flowery scent.

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

The conservatory is beautiful, I can see why you love it there.

Thank you! It is beautiful and they changed out for seasonal flowers too :-)

Looks like an awesome place :)

Thank you! This is where I go to cleanse my soul, lol..

Love those flowers. So beautiful <3

Thank you! The flowers are varied depending on the season we are in! You would love it!

Looks tropical. Gorgeous Detroit!

Thank you! It is quite warm in there for sure :-)

awesome!!! Day 4 update will be out soon!

Thank you!

Beautiful place

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43