#sevendaysoflove Challenge: A Beloved Child

in #sevendaysoflove6 years ago (edited)

Honestly, I have never written a poem before so this is my maiden tryout. I thought maybe I can just try to churn out something and see if this poem thingy would rub on me (OR NOT). 😛 After all, it is the month of L-O-V-E and perhaps anything is possible! Celebrate L-O-V-E!!!

So, here's my entry for #sevendaysoflove Day 2 challenge!

IMG_20180129_191619_769.jpg

Never have I known my capacity to love
Till you came from above
You came at the right time into my world
And make my heart twirled

Used to wonder what kind of person you are
Even though you will always be our star
Would you be just like your Daddy
Someone who has a special personality

You were so tiny when you were born
Peeking at you makes me fond
Always checking on you carefully
Making sure you are cared gently

We always admire you when you sleep
Smelling your feet when your sleep is deep
We no longer know how to live without you
For you have become our very beau

received_10155930251818815.jpeg

More lively than any cartoon
You would drum or dance to any tune
Enjoy relating with the boy you are today
Who has a little heart which is learning to care

You have taught me to love
Beyond circumstances and any worth
That I would like to thank God and you
For making this possible even in my blues

You made me a better soul so far
In your quest of finding out who you are
In this world that is so wild
I can tell you that you'll always be my child

May you grow up to always know
That I am always proud of you
My love for you is like a waterfall
Overwhelming you even when you feel it's not due

May you always have joy and love
Always knowing your worth
To be powerful and free
And that you are special to me💗

So this is my first tryout on writing a poem with no previous experience. As I was writing, because of how I feel for my son, I was able to write stanza after stanza, but not sure if they make sense to the world of poetry as I'm quite foreign to it. This is what Steemit has been doing to me, challenging me to try out things I have not done or not comfortable doing. I feel scared and nervous but I think it is worth a try.

Thank you @deadgrlsuppastar for this contest to also remind us that February is the month of L-O-V-E. Forgive my inadequacy of language too. 😁

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif


APP.png

Sort:  

lovely poem for cute little boy : ) God bless
I hope you will win .

Thank you for your compliments and wish @grace44 :)

Good job Connie!!!! You did it and it sounds great!

hehe Thank you for always being encouraging @josephinengpy :)

Wow the poem is very good even if you say you haven't done poems before. maybe you should keep doing poems :D!!

You have always been so kind @cobmaximus :) sorry for my late reply!

Loving ☀️ upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45