#sevendaysoflove Challenge Day 6: Photos of Hearts

in #sevendaysoflove6 years ago (edited)

Here's my entry for Day 6 of #sevendaysoflove challenge by @deadgrlsuppastar :) Thank you for time and so much effort put into this challenge.

Today, I was looking for something with hearts and I just realized I have not many things with heart shapes at home. Before my son wanted to ask me to take a nap with him, he asked for his usual teddy bear which is Tenderheart from the series of Carebears, a cartoon series I watched when I was a little girl. Tenderheart the plush toy has been my son, Levi's best companion. He loves it and would take care of it. Sometimes, he played roughly with it and would also throw it for fun. Whenever it is nap time or sleeping time, he would look for it.

IMG_20180207_192958.jpg
Introducing Tenderheart, the plush bear I got for my husband to remember he has a tender heart but our boy loves it more than his daddy.

As he brought Tenderheart into the room, it suddenly dawned upon me, Tenderheart has a lot of hearts all over it! With a heart-shaped nose, big red heart on its chest, heart-shaped paws and a little heart on its back, I think it is perfect for a photo of hearts!!! Hahaha.

IMG_20180207_193055.jpg

IMG_20180207_193117.jpg

IMG_20180207_193035.jpg

IMG_20180207_193138.jpg

Levi has never watched the Carebear series. My husband and I did. We remember Tenderheart was the leader among the Carebears in a place called Care-A-Lot. Their special power is shining love, or rainbow, or any substance they are representing. They still look very cute to me.

Has anyone here watched the Carebear series before?

giphy (5).gif
GIF source: Giphy

Exemplifying the very best qualities of the Care Bears, Tenderheart is thought of the de facto leader of his fuzzy brethren, organizing their efforts to help spread love and care around the world, and keep their own home of Care-a-Lot in working shape. He is responsible for initiating new members into the Care Bear Family by bestowing their very own Belly Badges, and has been directly involved in nearly every major event in their history. Kind, attentive, and (usually) level-headed, this cuddly commander will do everything he can to keep his compatriots in line, and prove that "care" isn't just a four-letter word. He is a trustworthy leader and he invites children from Earth to Care-a-Lot for fun times or to get away from a problem they are having in their lives.
Source

Here's Levi adoring his Tenderheart, or rather his dad's.

IMG_20180207_194403.jpg

Here's the photo of the people I heart, since today's challenge is the photo of hearts. 💕

IMG_20180207_193251.jpg

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif

APP.png

Sort:  

So tender... Haha

Haha with a tenderbutt that can tenderfart :P

I absolutely loved the carebears as a kid!

Oops are we of the same age range? Haha they are too adorable to not be liked!

Physical age is meaningless... but yeah, we probably are :P

I love Tender Heart too. And the one with Rainbow. Care bears - our childhood cartoon. Awww....Levi really love the bear. Perhaps it remind him of his daddy! 💗

Hahaha maybe hor. Dunno la. He would choose Tenderheart among all the others, though he calls all of them his friends. Hehe

Cute family .. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47