#sevendaysoflove Challenge Day 4: DIY-ed a Love Card

in #sevendaysoflove6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for #sevendaysoflove challenge of day four by @deadgrlsuppastar :)

IMG_20180205_145047.jpg

IMG_20180205_012916.jpg

IMG_20180205_012653.jpg

IMG_20180205_013146.jpg

So, I took up this challenge of making a Valentine's Day card for my husband. Haven't been doing much craft, I have got nothing much I can make use of. I borrowed everything I can from my 2.5-year-old son.

What I used:

  • Art block from son
  • Watercolour from son
  • A sheet of paper from a local magazine
  • Water glue
  • Scissors
  • Penknife
  • Black pen and pencil
  • Short piece of ribbon

IMG_20180205_145336.jpg
My handmade not-so-pretty Valentine's Day card for the husband. "New Year, New Style", as the wordings on the magazine sheet would suggest, Hehe.

It is attached with a 7-times "in-house" massage redemption and a watch I got for my husband earlier haha. Valentine's Day came earlier this year, I guess.

Of course, I didn't come out with the idea of this card. My design brain cells are limited, if you know what I mean. I referred to this site which has easy but brilliant ideas for Valentine's Day card. You may check it out here. This design is really cool, as you can insert a small gift in as well.

I remembered when I was younger and just started dating my husband, I have handmade him something, but it has been a long while since I last make something crafty for him. I'm sure you can tell, with the incompetent card Hahahaha. Oops! However, the last time I did, I didn't post about it and make it public. This makes me shy to post it up especially in a public platform like Steemit. 😆 Anyway, just do it!

I believe in choosing the one I love, again and again. Sometimes, we may not feel like choosing the person again due to hurts or disappointments but if we still do that, it helps us learn to love unconditionally and not only in good times. Hence, this is why I choose @danielwong to love again and again and also to be loved by him. The reason why I used different hues of colours for the heart shapes on the inside of the card, is that even though our love may not be exciting and young like how it started, we have grown in our ways of loving each other, I still WANT TO CHOOSE you and I enjoy loving you, dear dear! Like wine, I guess love gets better with age too! Tomorrow will be another cheesy post about him. Oh my goodness! My shyness level is shooting high in just this week alone!!!!! God, help me! Dig a hole for me to hide after posting!

Still, thank you very much for this reminder to do little things for our loved ones, @deadgrlsuppastar :)

Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage. ~Lao Tzu
Source

DQmZ4dEMoMsSGM42YW9C3HjLWF3XvtDNiZfQ613Z3MGEXZd.jpeg

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif


APP.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by happycrazycon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is beautiful and ingenious !

Thanks for your kind words, @tadstrange :)

pretty good friend

Hahaha dont hide dont hide! Post moreeee. So cute to see all the wives making little gift for the husband. Hahaha this contest is good! Can mengeratkan perhubungan, at the same time can also earn $$. 😄😄😄

So nice it has watch somemore. Mine is empty. Just two non-edible pears. U know what i mean. Lol. hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43