The day I met my Love - An original Love Poem #sevendaysoflove

in #sevendaysoflove6 years ago (edited)

Celebrating the second day of this new month of February, with Love and @deadgrlsuppastar's 7 days of Love challenge is heating up.

I personally find it quite important to focus my mental energies on emotions like love, gratitude and hope. This helps keep away depression, disillusionment and sadness. I firmly believe that only I am in charge of my mind, and so I try to only put good stuff in there!

unicorn heart.png
Totally stolen Unicorn Heart image!

Today was a love poem, so I took some time to write a poem about the day that I met my wife, @ecoinstante. This was late October 2009.

From the first moment that I saw
@ecoinstante in the hall
of an institue of english,
(I was desperate to teach it),

I felt something stir within me
I've hardly ever felt so free.
But that feeling didn't last long,
I took their test and got most wrong.

Embarrassed I was, failed the test;
they said to me, we like your zest!
Grammar and syntax you can learn,
plus, we suffer from lots of churn.

They welcomed me then to the team,
filled out paperwork by the ream.
The back office was our next stop,
when we entered my heart did drop!

There, before me, was the beauty
who had made my heart feel so free.
She turns out, was coordinator,
my boss, now, not unlike later ;p

Love Poem.jpg
@ecoinstante and I this morning with our old english institute bosses :)

So let's see all of your love poems! It is a wonderful exercise to write a few rhymes about a treasured memory, like the day you met your partner! I shared this poem with both @ecoinstante and our old academic coordinator, German, and both thouroughly enjoyed it!

And please jump in to the #sevendaysoflove challenge by using the tag, see below for daily challenges!

Day Reqs.jpg
Get in on this!

Blessing to all, remember to think positive, our thoughts create our future!

Sort:  

That is so sweet! You two look like you have a great love story going on!

Lovely Pic , needs a photo frame :)

working on day 3 update now! you have an honorable mention 2x in it! upvoted and resteemed! much love

What a lovely poem about how you met. I saw @ecoinstante and wondered of you were related. I'll have to check out the seven day love challenge.

lovely poem and lovely people. Thanks for informing us all of the challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55