7 DAYS OF LOVE CHALLENGE: Day 7 - Wild Card, You Choose as Long as it Has to Do With Love

in #sevendaysoflove7 years ago

While I am writing this, my wife Jonah is in bed nursing down flu combined with "full blown" migraine (at least that's how she describes it). I hate it when she gets migraine because when she does, it is really bad. Sometimes, I just want them to be mine and spare her the pain. It is hard too because she has to be in another room with silence and darkness.

So, she's been like that since yesterday. She hasn't taken a bath yet nor combed her hair. At dinner last night, my son pointed out, "you look bad, mommy!" Agreed by her sister who said she looked ugly. I know Jonah didn't mind that. It might even have passed through both ears. But, I felt bad for her. I never want her to feel un pretty. Even in her had times like these.

After dinner, I told her to just rest and I'll take care of the dishes and the kids. I had the two help me in the kitchen. Later on, it was TV time. I took out our wedding album to show the kids (and to get an inspiration of what I will write today). They both agreed we were beautiful. I asked them if we still are to this date. My son said, "even better."

I wanted to share the pictures as they were but we changed computers and this one no longer has cd drive. Here are just some from the hard bound album.

image

She is looking like a total mess, with her hair tied in a bun, same clothes she was wearing yesterday, no nothings on her face, plus that minty scent from the oil she's been putting on her temples.

image

And that's just what I love about her. Not every girl will make herself look like that in front of a guy. They'd put on make-up to cover up anything they want to cover up and be beautiful. For me that's just very superficial.

image

Everyday, with or without migraine, with our without make up on, with hair tied up or laid down, she still looks like the girl from our wedding photos.

🔚🔚🔚🔚🔚🔚🔚🔚🔚🔚

Join @deadgrlsuppastar to spread the feels this season of love with her 7 DAYS OF LOVE CHALLENGE. Her rules are:

Must be creative and original - Do not use someone elses stuff.
Must post more than just a photo, write a paragraph or more about it.
Stick to the themes
Tag the contest #sevendaysoflove anywhere in the tag section
Check in with the original kick off contest post on day one by commenting you're in!
Must allow me to use content in Daily Updates
You may read more of this cool challenge here.

image

Thanks for reading!

Love,
John (and Jonah)

Sort:  

Sweeet!! <3

Yes! Haha! Happy Valentine's!

Your post get free resteem service from @kabibitak.

Such a sweet message for your wife, John. You two complement each other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36