7 DAYS OF LOVE CHALLENGE: Day 5 - Post a Photo and Story of your Spouse or Bestfriend

in #sevendaysoflove7 years ago

Nothing better than enjoying life with the same person you struggled with.

image
This is him during our wedding day. The image I keep reminding myself of him in our lowest times.

Just when I was ready to give up on love, he came along and knocked me off my feet. No, when I look back, he's actually always been there. At most days, he was my drinking buddy, I was his confidante and vise versa on some. He was my co parent to a pug, my answer to my every technical question, my diary, my travel buddy and now is my husband and the father of my kids.

image

image

As this is our blog as husband and wife, we both wanted to write for today's theme, that before today we had to play rock, paper, scissors. The winner gets to write about the other today.

I won but, we just had an argument so it's a little hard to write about him.

Still, you have to remind yourself that, that's what marriage is all about. Loving each other even when it's a struggle to like each other. I am not the perfect wife and I've made some decisions that could've resulted to us getting separated. Still he's beside me, catching me at my every fall. Making sure I stand right back up.

image

I intended to write something about him. Maybe an anecdote or a couple of lines about his favorites. Yet, I thought, it would be better to share with you what he's taught me over the years. And that is to see within their worst, the beauty that you fell in love with in the first place. To realize within their stubbornness, the sweetest gesture that makes your heart skip. To look behind flaws, the charms that will keep making you say yes.

Marriage is ugly. But, as long as you have memories of togetherness, forgiveness of mistakes, and a promise to never give up on each other, I bet you my five fingers you will have a happy one!

Thanks for reading!

Love,
Jonah (and John)

🔚🔚🔚🔚🔚🔚🔚🔚🔚🔚

Join @deadgrlsuppastar to spread the feels this season of love with her 7 DAYS OF LOVE CHALLENGE. Her rules are:

Must be creative and original - Do not use someone elses stuff.
Must post more than just a photo, write a paragraph or more about it.
Stick to the themes
Tag the contest #sevendaysoflove anywhere in the tag section
Check in with the original kick off contest post on day one by commenting you're in!
Must allow me to use content in Daily Updates
You may read more of this cool challenge here.

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57