Day 5 Black and White Challenge

IMG_3200.JPG

Black and white makes for some really interesting image choices. The contrast is way more important than the color of the original composition, which makes some of my images that were really pretty in color waaaaay different. Anyway, black and white challenge, images that represent my life, you know the deal by now. I was challenged by the lovely and the talented @intuitivejakob @torico and @ankapolo. If you're interested in doing this challenge, go for it!

Sort:  

I was gonna ask, but then I saw your comment. still... what the hell here? (smile)

Right??? I about jumped out of my seat when we passed it the first time!

I love this. It brought me giggles but at the same time I got the shivers as if a giant had really swam up under an unsuspecting city. Awesome! Truly imaginative work. Don’t stop!

This is actually just a photo of a sculpture in Venice, Italy. It was pretty terrifying the first time we floated past it- and you would only see it from the canal, not from the sidewalks.

Cool thanks for explaining that. Wait are you saying in Venice there really is a pair of enormous hands? Lol I upvoted 100percent just because I like spooky stuff anyway. That’s something that would be a source of constant spookery if in fact it actually is real. To meet the maniac who made the hands would be neat. I bet the neighbors were really happy. “There goes the neighborhood Sal”

I think it was supposed to be a commentary on global warming maybe? But yes, this is a sculpture in Venice, it's on the side of a famous museum that I can't recall the name of for the life of me. It is definitely spooky!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sunravelme☀ from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Great post, keep it up

Love this. It's a work of art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93