The Seven Day B&W Challenge: Day Three

in #sevendaybnwchallenge6 years ago (edited)

And here comes my third entry for the #SevenDayBnWChallenge.
I was nominated by @silbart and my nomination for today goes to @justcolorit from Algeria, who usually paints with Coffee.



The #SevenDayBnWChallenge Rules

  • Take 7 black & white photos that represent an aspect of your life
  • Present one image every day for seven days
  • No people
  • No explanation
  • Use the tag: sevendaybnwchallenge
  • Nominate someone every day
Sort:  

Good photo.

cleaning up :)

nice shot @snug

I dont know what it is but i absolutely cant stand pigeons. Bloody vermin. What purpose do they have? :)

I am fine with pigeons, as they are mostly just minding their business, but seagulls can be terrible assholes, man...

What purpose do they have?

Here is one of them:

https://edition.cnn.com/2016/03/16/europe/pigeon-air-patrol-pollution-london/index.html

Also, some people use them for weddings and stuff.

i dislike them with a passion. pigeons at a wedding? don't you mean doves?

You don't tell me what kind of bird I use for my wedding, ok!?!

Yeah, I confused them. In German we use the same word for both of them.
It should be Columbidae, I guess. :)

doves are white. pigeons are not. they are different beasts.

Yeah, but members of the same family, as I learned 5 minutes ago:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Columbidae

it will always be vermin to me. doves i'm ok with because most of the time they are breeded and kept clean and fed, instead of pigeons which eat anything of the street and carry infections with them. ugly head bobbing things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06