What Does Your Photo Mean To You Challenge (@livinguktaiwan's contest)

I just found out about the contest that @livinguktaiwan is hosting that is related to the 7 day black and white photo challenge where we need to choose 1 photo that we posted and explain the meaning behind it. @otage nominated me for the challenge and also told me about this contest. Since he wants to know about the one I posted today, here it is again with the explanation:

2017-12-13 09.38.03.jpg

This photo was taken a few weeks ago when I was on a trip with two very good friends that I met about 10 years ago in Canberra, Australia when we were studying. Now we are scattered in three different countries (Australia, New Zealand and Taiwan) so we don't see each other in person very often although we Skype and message each other. The pig is a funny art piece we saw at a restaurant in Taidong, Taiwan. The restaurant is actually on the second floor and you need to climb up a flight of spiral staircases to get to the tables. While my friends hurried up the steps I remained below taking photos of the decorations, including this metal pig. The pig represents my love of eating and my interest in art and quirky designs. Meals bring people together so it also symbolises the many lunches and dinners I have had with friends and family. Finally, I love pork, especially Taiwanese pork, which I find much tastier than Australian pork, which I rarely eat.

今天@otage跟我说@livinguktaiwan有一个比赛,要参加7天黑白照挑戰者选一张黑白照,分享图片背后的故事。我用今早的照片参赛,因为@otage 想知道它的故事。这张照片是几个星期前跟朋友到台东的时候照的。我们三个是十年前在澳洲坎培拉念书的时候认识的。如今分散在三个地方:澳洲,纽西蘭和台湾。不能常见面,所以很珍惜一起旅行的时光。这隻可爱的猪是一家有趣的参厅里的装飾。他代表我爱吃,也代表我跟亲友吃饭的美好回憶。我喜欢艺术品,所以会注意到他(我朋友都跑上去用餐了)。另外我特爱台湾的猪肉,比澳洲的好吃多了。

@snooway

Sort:  

Great story... thanks for entering the contest!

Thanks. Glad you liked it

Nice story. I hope you win :-)

Thanks so much

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18