Sort:  

Still, something related to human :P

Very nice picture.
When i first got started with photography i used a very professional, exceptionally rigorous system of… guess-and-check. Yeah, we’d basically try almost any shot in black and white, just to see if it would work. It got the job done, but it sure wasn’t efficient!
But now, years into our careers as photographers, having edited what must be hundreds of thousands of photos (or at least it feels that way!) we’ve discovered that some photos lend themselves to black and white better than others and this it was a perfect decision picking a black and white. This challenge really tests our creativity. Good one.

I’d imagine it’s probably a bit of a different scenario these days too, with all the digital effects and filters...

Nice... The chess board caught my attention first :D

Pretty straight forward and cool! I must join tomorrow.

Scratch that, I'll join now.

Steem on.🐇🐰
#Hug-Challenge

Am looking forward to seeing people's black and white pictures

Hi there, can outsiders also participate.

Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in

Okay, i will nominate my friend. Thank you a lot

This is awesome. I was thinking about the concept of photography shooting and I enquired from some photographers who said it’s time to stop shooting in black and white. One of them claimed we don’t see the world in black and white and it was something only done in the past due to the limitations at the time and it’s time to move on.
But to counter this, I noticed that shooting in black and white made me to care more about the relationship between my subject and background, rather than a distracting color. It’s freed up that part of my brain. Black and white allows you to begin to think about these key elements (lighting, composition, elements in and out of the frame) that you might otherwise not focus on as much when you’re thinking about making colors work together in a colored photograph.
Nice work.

7 image post each day might be spammy, what about if I post 7 photos at the end of 1 week as all in one ?

I didn't create the challenge, so aren't the one to be rewriting the rules, and don't know who would be...

Got you thanks.

You're getting flagged for having upvoted about 70 random picture on cat with #steemfest

#WAKEUP

this is news to me!

I have been using @biophil's bot service, and from what I've seen, the content it votes on is typically good quality, so this is coming as a surprise. gonna have to have a chat with him to see what can be done to prevent such from happening in the future again - or just stop using the service altogether.

I traced back some of your steps through steemdb to find the posts you're talking about and am removing all my votes on those posts.

gotta confessed, I was a bit choked to see the rewards disappearing from 4 of my posts. however, I appreciate your commitment to the platform and using your voting power to bring attention to matters that need addressing for integrity to be preserved here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43