Sort:  

I think you are doing a great job. I think we shouldnt always think about a reward. I guess we just want to develop deeper knowledge of such and if there is such that would give us the opportunity to affect our community positively, we would take part. So i have the mind set that we are here for the sole purpose of appreciating original effort and build relationships through that. We are here for each other and not for rewards.

Nice pic there. Rather than rewards, i believe that how creative a person feels when working on a project is the strongest and most pervasive driver. Rewards atimes will stifle the creativity of a project and also the unique approach. Pure rewards atimes takes the “interesting factor” out of a job. So i feel @rok-sivante is doing a great job. If he deems it fit to introduce a reward, fine. But in the mean time, lets appreciate creativity

This is the kind of content that keeps the community alive! Great post, will follow.

Nice. This is really good. Is there any form of reward for the participants. with respect to the nomination of someone,are we to nominate someone to join the talent, or are we to nominate someone we feel should be a winner. Thanks

I do not know where the challenge originated form, but my guess is that this is merely for fun, no winning, no losing, just expression in black and white photography. At least, that how I see it. :)

Oh I see. Thanks a lot for the explanation, am new her so am still trying to get to know how things work. Thanks

good questions, I'm not really sure. lol. I think the "nomination" is just a challenge - paying forward the invitation for others to join the challenge. no idea about any rewards.

You know I don't have any issues with someone asking for rewards, but I feel rewards just make it mechanical, taking away the true feeling behind the project. Imagine if a person experiences an accident and I ask him to pay me before I help him, what would the would look like. But as human, I just help him from my heart, and my joy is that he gets well. We would enjoy the challenge better if price does not come in to make it mechanical. Nice Job @rok-sivante, you doing a good job.

Oh I see now, this is a challenge not a contest. As a minnow I base on contests and competitions to get some dollars since I've not really gotten some followership. I love taking pictures, so I'll gladly be a part of this one. Thanks for the update

Good post and thank you for upvote my post.

Cool photo
Following you

Such an appealing photo of something you wouldn't expect to be. I like it!

Lol. It is a rather odd/random focus. :-)

But it works! Ha ha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77