Day 1 - Black and White Photography Challenge

FullSizeRender (8).jpg
photo by good friend Dana Shulak

Thank you @ericvancewalton for the nomination and for my first day I nominate @reddust
I dreaded this challenge, but actually I'm really enjoying it! Great excuse to look at life through the black & white beauty.

Here are the "rules":
• Seven black and white images that represent an aspect of your life.
• Present one image every day for seven days.
• No people.
• No explanation.
• Nominate someone every day, but anyone can join the fun.
• Use the tag - #sevendaybnwchallenge - as one of your five tags.


FOOTER.jpg

Sort:  

Looking beautiful.

I hope you succeed in the race :)

aahh i love the picture :)

thank you @thatindianlady! your name makes me smile btw

surprise blush 😄

HA! Look out peeps, it's @natureofbeing's turn!
I love poetic black and whites :)

Lol!! And that's the right description - black and whites ARE poetic!

What a beautiful rose, even without colours. Nice choice for your first day of this challenge.

thank you for noticing this @kerlund74 ;-)))

Cool! Resteemed and followed. Maybe I will enter the challenge!

I like to write posts about beauty and art and architecture (my field of study). Can you offer tips on getting readers or help share my latest post?

https://steemit.com/art/@tidnull/can-nonliving-things-have-life

Loving this close-up, sure colour is cool but the bnw just brings out the appreciation of what we see. It's in different and makes it more desirable. I've always enjoyed these kinds of pictures especially in nature. Thanx for sharing.

thank you! I agree, bnw really has a special quality to it. As @osm0sis says above, a poetic look

Such a tender photo. A touching moment and a beautiful work of the photographer! It is very beautiful. Black and white processing gives this photo a certain opacity and ashy hue. It is so harmonic. I really like this photo.

thank you @anna-mi and what a nice understanding of an image you have!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49