Seven Day Black and White Photo Challenge - Day SixsteemCreated with Sketch.

I am cutting it close for the sixth day of the Black and White Photo Challenge. This was fun because it kind of segues into the next challenge that I'll be attempting.

day6.jpg

Day Six


Challenge Rules

  • 7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life
  • Present one image every day for seven days
  • No people
  • No explanation
  • Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in, be sure to use the tag: #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five

Can you guess what challenge I'll attempt next?

Day Six Nomination

@murt92

because you asked how the challenge works. LOL.
Scroll up and see the challenge rules.
So far it's been a great way to get active on Steemit again.
The hardest part for me is finding people to nominate!


steemitfooter1.jpg

Sort:  

After I read your first comment, I thought, "Well now I want to know what her next thing is going to be..." Then I read what you put below, "Guess what it's going to be..."

Hmm....It looks like some sort of technical design, like drafting. I'm going to guess designing a house - but I really don't think it's that because that paper is way too small lol

That's a pretty good guess @allstarrunner. I like what @steempowerpics said, "weapons of mass creation." LOL One clue: It's a resteemed challenge on my blog page. :D

you know, I even thought about looking through your blog history to see if I could get any clues but I felt it would be cheating lol; I think it has to be the ABC art challenge, I don't think it can be the story from a picture challenge because I don't think you'd need a ruler for that....unless you like really, really straight letters

It is the ABC art challenge. That ruler, template, and compass definitely come in handy especially for mandalas. My husband let's me borrow those. He's the one that enjoys architectural drawing. It's how he relaxes.

cool; i'll look forward to seeing what you come up with! :)

oohhh - so what's the next challenge? i see you have broken out the weapons of mass creation ;-)

Yes! Mass creation is on tap. LOL

Clue number two: It is @tonyr's idea.

Hmmm... Will you participate in his alphabet or drawing challenge or will you be spearheading a challenge of your own? That is the question. ;-)

Ahh... I intend to launch another CEC after the holiday madness but tonyr's creative alphabet challenge seems like a good way to train for it. 26 days of drawing...and you have to start from the beginning if you miss a day. :)

:( Which I did yesterday. :( :( completely forgot about my own challenge. lol :)

Back to the start for me. :( I'm already starting to think I should have called it the never-ending challenge. :)

😱 OH NO! LOL That is the one reason I was reluctant to jump on that one, I know around Christmas time I will be going out of town and will miss days right around "T" which would force me to start over to complete it :-(

:) Yeah, I know mate. I should have thought about that when I set the challenge. The timing isn't the greatest. :(

How's things with you Chris?? I know you've been doing work with the whaleshares group but to be honest, I haven't really been following along, so not really sure what the idea is. :(

Haven't seen you post any drawings in a while though. I'll need to do a #ltdwf xmas special to see if I can tempt you to get the pencils out again. :)

Oh dear... I hope you were at the beginning of the challenge. It would suck if you were at M or V. I'd have to have a HULK moment. LOL

You know, it's not going to get any easier because of the holidays.
I've got one more day of this photo challenge before I launch into yours. I'm planning out what I'm going to do. On the plus side, I don't consider myself an artist so the pressure's off to present anything stellar.

Luckily enough, I was only at 'E' but still a pain to have to start over. :(

It doesn't have to be a drawing every day though. It can be any form of artistic expression. Interpretive dance perhaps.....

LOL
I think I'll stick to drawing, writing, and photographs. I've got too many moving parts that jiggle without the help of dance moves. HA! :D

Ooooh! Excited for Beast 2.0 LOL - and yes Tony's challenge would def be good practice.

Me too! I need to carve out 10 days in January and just do it. :)

You have done excellent photo art. Your photo challenge is successful.

I've only got one more day of this challenge and it will be a complete success! YAY!
How are you doing today?

I'm sitting in the office and a little bit about steemit, what are you doing?

I like the composition! There's a lot going on in here, but the subject is very clear. I'm a sucker for these kind of angles, so I'm not sure if I'm just biased. I really like the photo!

Thanks, @jedau
When it comes to composition sometimes I feel like I'm visually challenged. Which is strange because I like different photo angles. I appreciate when other photographers and illustrators do that, but I almost always opt for the straight shot. Steemit is teaching me to explore.

Hey look who is back posting!!! I haven't seen you around in ages! You probably don't remember but when I first got my slider you explained it all to me LOL. Good to see you on here!

I barely remember what I did yesterday but I do remember that a lot of your early posts have awesome photography tips and I'll be studying them. My goal is to make an honest effort to use my good camera and explore my world a little better. <3

Another great photo, speaks a lot about you and your way of being, this is what I like the most about this seven day challenge, it leads you to find things that represent you, another magnificent work congratulations dear friend @ merej99
I wish you a prosperous week

And a prosperous week to you as well @jlufer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95