Seven Day Black and White Photo Challenge - Day FoursteemCreated with Sketch.

Aw snap, I almost skipped day four of the Seven Day Black and White Photo Challenge.
Things started getting busy again but I'm determined to make it through the week!

I can do this.

I will do this.

day4.jpg

Day Four

Today was a close call. I hope tomorrow will be a little easier.

I'm going to award 1 SBD to the first person who correctly guesses what I took a picture of.


Challenge Rules

  • 7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life
  • Present one image every day for seven days
  • No people
  • No explanation
  • Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in, be sure to use the tag: #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five

Day Four Nomination

@countrygirl

because you have a keen eye and your photographs are beautiful.


steemitfooter1.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @merej99. Is it a mint plant?

YES!

Transferring 1 SBD to you. Congrats :D

Thanks ☺ What mint variety is this plant in the picture? We have a chocolate mint plant that smells and tastes a lot like its namesake. Here's the chocolate mint
chocolatemint.png

You know... I'm not entirely sure! It was a Walmart special LOL
I was just so happy to pick my first potted plant for the new house. :D

Houseplants add a special touch to any space, if you ask me. Mint is a great choice if you like easy to care for plants. Do you have any other indoor plants?

Good eye! It was familiar but i could not place it.

Can I take part in this challenge?

You absolutely can participate in this challenge @murt92
No one nominated me but I needed inspiration and a jumpstart to get active on Steemit again.
Jump on in - the water's fine :D

How to do, please teach 😊😊

Wow im so late on this one LOL! I was also going to say mint plant ! Glad to see your still hanging in there @merej99 way to go ! Upped !👍👍👍

Yeah, a mint plant. If I didn't take the picture myself I never would have guessed it. You guys are good!
I bought a bunch of seeds and the mint plant is my first potted plant purchase in the new house. I cannot wait to start my garden. Happiness

Haha ! Cheers to many more plants , im sure you will enjoy the gardening next spring !! I cant wait myself to be back gardening , hopefully next year now that our power shack and pole is put up (just needs the tin roof ) we will build in the spring as well . Hope your enjoying your new house its got to be better then the old place !! 👍👍👍😀🏡🏠🏡🏠🏡

Karen, let me tell you... this house is so much better than my last residence. Remember that whole thing with Hurricane Irma? I really thought the trailer was going to be destroyed. It survived and I think I have the cockroaches to thank for that because I think they linked their little arms and protected their home. (I'm only half kidding). LOL

We're already starting to plan out our Year 1 garden. Starting small and expanding each year. This year: an orange tree, grapefruit, a couple of blueberry bushes, and everything needed to make homemade salsa. :D

I really hope you get that power shack and pole! Here's to an awesome 2018. What's on your garden wish list?

haha yes those cockroaches can be quite industrious ! LOL! It might take us one more year to put in our garden as we have a very short growing season especially up in the mountains ! But at my boyfriends in Beaverdell we always grow all the stuff to make salsa as well ! Haha ! But we have to buy our Tomatoes and peppers all ready started and even then sometimes they are not ready in time . I think I will get him to build me a little green house to start all my plants off good Especially those ones ! Otherwise everything grows awesome planted right from seeds like carrots / peas / onions / beans / potatoes , I also had a straw beery patch going from plants our neighbor dug up for us as the patch gets bigger and better each year , she had lots LOL! So that's pretty well what we grew , and the odd zuchinni plants , and corn , they grow really good !! So cool you can grow orange and grapefruit trees ! Awesome !! 👍🌱🌿🌽

Woohoo! Great job getting the entry in before the deadline! I really love the texture of the leaves. It was really highlighted because of the black and white. I hope you have an easier time today!

Thank you @jedau - I'm pretty happily surprised with the picture quality of my old iPhone. One of these days I may actually break out my good camera.

Very nice post. It looks good even in the dark. Happy your challenge. Wishing your cooperation with you?

welcome to @eliashossain cooperate by voting

are you a commitment phobe? lol...I had a hard time doing this challenge every day too....part of me wanted to put them all on one post.....so spoiled and other words I can't think of right at this moment. (OLB = old lady brain)

But....I am glad you persevered.

I believe I suffer with OLB as well...could be PMS too. lol
I have to put my thinking cap on for the next 3 days and then I want to try and tackle @tonyr's alphabet art challenge...because I think I like to beat myself up.

When I returned to Steemit, I joined a bunch of photo challenges....I thot it would help keep me motivated to do something every day It did for a while but then I got really cranky and stressed about what to post, what photos to put up - they are all ugly right....and crappy and I ought to throw my camera in the trash next Monday. So beating yourself up? Ya....I know all about it :)

all ugly and crappy? Nope. I don't believe it but I DO know that feeling where it feels like everything sucks big hairy ones and thank goodness I don't have access to the nukes but I digress... So far, we're doing good and still having fun.

the nuke button!!!!nooooooooooooooo!

Glad you're having fun. :)

oooohhh so close - you know if you miss a day you have to start over with new pics 😜

you hush now. LOL
I need to get back to work before I'm missed. :P

looks like a strawberry leaf to me :)

A really good guess but incorrect!
Hi John! :: waves ::

Good to see you "backtive," Mere... ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

I'm really trying @creatr. I had intentions of writing and arting and that didn't happen. Things will calm down again sooner or later. How are you, my friend?

I've been struggling, but things are getting a little better, thank you.

I happily discovered a group here called The Writers' Block, and they've been helping me with my fiction writing - providing really good editing feedback. It's been pretty encouraging.

The rise and rise of Bitcoin looks promising to me. I'd like to see some of it rub off on Steemit. There are things about Steemit I still don't "get," but I'm Steeming on... ;)

It's great when you can find a supportive writing group, especially with friends and people you trust because in my experience, it's easier to take constructive criticism and share ideas to help one another when everyone is on the ahem same page. :P

Good luck with your writing and here's to better, more lucrative times, and words a-flowin'.

I think I might have lost you! lol :)
You around ? hit me up for sure.

John, I'll email you soon. I'm settled in my house and my work station is set up. Sorry to hear that you had to refund. I'll have those badges made and send to you for release.

No worries! just let me know when you are back around :)
email me at [email protected] , or [email protected]

How goes it over there ? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05