Day 1 Black and White photo Challenge


IMAG0224_1.jpg


I nominate @intspekt for this chalange!

· 7 black-and-white images that represent an important part of your life
· Present a picture every day for seven days
· No people
· No explanations
· Nominate somebody everyday, anyone can join!
· Use the #sevendaybnwchallenge tag as one of your 5 tags!

Sort:  

Yay, I got nominated! It might take me a minute, but I'll get something together. Gotta think on it a bit.

What a beautiful photo of yours. This kind of setting says "home" to me. It just feels like home. My earliest and some of my fondest memories are in this sort of place. Love that fresh mountain air.

Lol, Yay was the opposite of the first word I said to myself when I was nominated! I'm sure you'll get me back someday, somehow :) Understandable, It took me a couple days to get kinda a general theme togather in my head. Can't wait to see what you come up with!

Yeah...I did have a bit of an "oh spit" moment there at first, because: expectations lol. Don't want to disappoint. Nah, that's not what it's about anyway. The thing is, I haven't even done an intro post yet. I really need to be working on that. I will. I can do both. Anyway, I knew I had it coming from someone at some point after I resteemed that post. I'm willing, maybe not quite ready, but I'm willing. :P

W.O.W. Is that near where you live?

Yes, about 45 min. south of my place! This is a glimpse of the pink solid granite riverbed at Johnsons Shutins. Being there, you can feel the energy, not just from the flowing water, but it is a very sacred space. There is a HUGE medicine wheel set-up, a couple hundred feet across made of granite boulders on a huge plaza near the entrance. It is called a beautiful "natural formation" as advertised by missouri state parks like so many special areas in Missouri that are wards of the state. But the meaning of the photo for me is more 'shallow', It's just centering on the water. :) Glad you enjoyed it @powelx5, thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67489.61
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56