You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEVEN LIFE LESSONS FROM THE B&W PHOTO CHALLENGE

I like most of your B&W's. They look like drawings. I guess you photo shop or do something to give them your unique look. I don't photo shop, I don't even know how to make a B&W photos. Maybe I will try some limited manipulation and join in the fun.

Sort:  

That app I mentioned - Snapseed - is brilliant - the effects on my photos are mostly not Photoshop - they are mostly Deep Art Effects and GoArt - I might do a post about all this.

I do use Photoshop for framing and fine tuning but the effects filters are not as cool as the Android apps. (so basically I'm doing all this stuff with $10 worth of apps)

Looks good. Definitely a form of art. Have you thought of selling your work?

No - it's all a confusing area - in the digital era everything is copy and paste in the blink of an eye, and I know how easy it would be to get anything free - so I just share my pics online to enhance our websites and on Steemit - in a way they do pay off indirectly, but I figure if I really worked it I could only maybe earn $100 a week - same as Steemit probably could if I blogged like a maniac - but crypto investments can pay that in 30 seconds, so I figure worrying about payments would take all the fun out of it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89