Day one: Seven Day Black And White ChallengesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sevendaybnwchallenge7 years ago



I usually don’t participate in challenges or contests, but I happened to be nominated by one of my favorite Steemians and early day supporters @generikat (go give her some love, her blog and stories are awesome) and really enjoyed the idea of this one. Plus no humans. ^^

The challenge:
7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life
Present one image every day for seven days
No people
No explanation
Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in
Use the tag: #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags


Nominee of the day — @josie2214 Cheers!

In addition I would like to share a tiny bit of me or my captured time each day.

She hid her palms within the long sleeves as the night was getting chilly and breathed in excitement making her way up the metal spiral staircase. She paused for a blink of an eye for a silent awe before entering the round cupola of observatory. In the center, pointed towards the night sky stood the most fascinating device. She waited patiently her turn to have a glance of the Moon. The porcelain Moon! She could not believe her eyes or stop smiling. All those tiny, little craters. She could almost reach them..“Can I stay here forever?”

What do you find fascinating about universe?  

Sort:  

Awe, M! You are so amazing (and one of my favorites too:)! Foliage and brew, a magnificent first B&W challenge entry indeed!

Pictures, while lovely, are one fantastic life-catching aspect, but I love that you paint with words as well! They are my preferred medium of expression too, and your moon-capture paragraph made me want to run outside and stare at the sky😊

As far as what I find fascinating about the universe: All the things! LOL!

Love this.

For me, I have always imagined that discovery is the same both ways one can go. If you head out into the ever expanding universe there is no end to be found, no way to really know if you have found out all there is to find. If you head the other way and keep looking smaller and smaller and smaller, there is no way to really know if you have found it all either.

People can make claims, but there is no way to ever know. I find it comforting.

That there are so many galaxies! And the possibility that there could be life elsewhere, and who knows in what form ✨🌌👽👉👈

Challenge accepted!

Porcelain moon, our tower, our A-people gang -those are some of the best memories.. ^^
Thank you for remimding..

Hugs and coffee,
~Josie~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50