Seven Day Black And White Challenge - Day Three

Here’s my third entry for the seven day black and white challenge. I was nominated by @sharoonyasir

Boji.jpg


I nominate @boddhisattva to participate in the challenge, I’ve seen so many wonderful images on that blog.

Rules:
Seven black and white images that represent an aspect of your life.
Present one image every day for seven days.
No people.
No explanation.
Nominate someone every day, but anyone can join the fun.
Use the tag - #sevendaybnwchallenge - as one of your five tags.


Thanks for reading! The picture was taken by me with my Galaxy S7 and processed in GIMP

Sort:  

wow..that's great..
looking unique something...
thank's for sharing..

love to read your post..

@Resteemed

Thanks! It something I collected long ago.

Excellent photo thanks for sharing........////////

I want to say it looks hand carved. Or possibly a black walnut. But interesting nonetheless.

Do tell. What is it?

This is a Boji or Shaman stone. I've had it since I was very young but only recently found out what it was. I believe this one is 'male' I ordered another for Christmas, I'm hoping it is 'female'. ;)

They will make a nice couple of stones.

awesome post.... i liked...

wow...that is a cool photo...feel like walking on the way.
f

Wonderful photography thanks @lightsplasher

That's got to be a rock of some sort...crystal?

The surface does have crystallized iron pyrite on it that has formed on a sandstone center. In part of the side you can see the sandstone material in the center. The rough and large crystals on this stone make it a 'male' Boji or Shaman Stone. (Plus it feels kind of male to me but who knows, lol) I've had this one since I was very young.

Oh of course, now I know where I seen it...My son has a piece of that fools gold as they say.Yes the color would have given it away! I see what you mean by male as his is almost smooth. Very cool.

Apparently the females are smoother, but what can you say about pyrite on sandstone? :D

So much love to share,.. and Yes,... with the one who appriciate it everytime

Wow wonderful photography @lightsplasher

Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.

Awesome photography i like your post........../////////

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95