Seven Day B&W Challenge - Day 6

image


I have been nominated to participate in the sevendaybnwchallenge, above is my sixth submission. I am truly running out of ideas for things that represent an aspect of my life now (maybe I lack creativity, but also people are a big part of it and there is a no people rule to this challenge). Still onward I push, determined to see this through. (Sorry to my followers expecting science, I promise that will return soon.)


The Challenge

These are the rules to be taken into account:

• Seven black and white images that represent an aspect of your life.
• Present one image every day for seven days.
• No people.
• No explanation.
• Nominate someone every day, but anyone can join the fun.
• Use the tag - #sevendaybnwchallenge - as one of your five tags.

As such for these last two days I will be nominating someone else to participate in this. My time with this challenge is almost done but it will live on through my nominations.

My sixth nomination is @dber, he wows us with his shots of mushrooms but I have a feeling he is quite the fungi in the other aspects of his life. @dber, show off some black and white photos with us all.

The meaning to the above photo is exactly what it shows taken at face value.

Sort:  

Haha, i finally decided to take a closer look at one of these B&W color challenge posts to see what they were all about and totally by chance picked this particular post while I was still in bed. And as I got to the rule about nominations I was actually thinking to myself "I don't even know how I would take a black and white photo..."

And then I saw I was nominated - lol....

I'll figure something out :)

Yesss! Welcome to the party man. Just use your phone and apply a black and white filter. :)

is the winner announced and rewarded after 7 days?

I don't know when the challenge ends unfortunately. There are a lot of people participating now so I suspect not for a while.

Amazing post 💕💕👏 can i resteem your post ?

You don't have to ask to resteem :)

Nice post b/w..
I like,,
Good jobs,,
Thank you

wow that amazing post.
is this still valid ? @justtryme90

The challenge is still ongoing as far as I know.

Congratulations on your nomination....i wish happy days ahead.

This is so beautiful
Such a masterpiece 👍

Yeah... I don't think so. :P

Thanks to my Dad, Golf was my first love growing up. We still bond the best on the Golf course. I even spent 5 years tried to turn professional...Now i'm writing articles on Steemit.. ha ha. It's really tough out there, those pros are phenomenal!!

Do you play much? what is your handicap?

So far, this is my favorite picture which you have posted.

I have played since I was young, 11 or 12 I started I think, but I don't play regularly. I get out to the driving range a few times a year and out to a course another couple of times. I don't play well enough to have an established handicap. Honestly I'm hoping to get some lessons one of these springs in the coming year or two and get my swing more under control. I like golf, it's a great Sunday morning activity. However these days life pulls me in every which way :)

Yea, despite golf being an enjoyable past time... you need too many hours to play, which is not possible for most of us. I also only get out there a few times a year now. Crazy to think I played everyday for so many years.

You can play the sport until you can’t walk anymore practically .... so it’s nice to know we have time to get out there. My Dad is 60 and he still shoots in the 70’s on a regular basis!

Good luck with the lessons etc. I wish you many fairways and 1 putts.

Years away but my golf time will skyrocket in my retirement. One of the things to look forward to :)

It's nice to have a sport to play all the way into old age.

Golf sticks on the ground gives a really good impression here.

Thanks bro :D

Golf! All that evil pharma money finally making it worthwhile eh?

Tch, why do you think I don't play more? Because I can't afford it :)

reflected his black and white life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59308.58
ETH 2593.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46