Seven Day B&W Challenge - Day 4

in #sevendaybnwchallenge7 years ago (edited)

image


I have been nominated to participate in the sevendaybnwchallenge, above is my fourth submission.


The Challenge

These are the rules to be taken into account:

• Seven black and white images that represent an aspect of your life.
• Present one image every day for seven days.
• No people.
• No explanation.
• Nominate someone every day, but anyone can join the fun.
• Use the tag - #sevendaybnwchallenge - as one of your five tags.

As such for the next three days I will be nominating someone else to participate in this. I don't suppose that my contacts are particularly skilled photographers so I guess the photography tag will be flooded with even more shit photos like the one above.

My fourth nomination is @tking77798 as he seems to think that my bench is messy and @suesa has a lab coat in need of a washing. Well now the tables will turn, we deserve our chance to critique your mess (or lack there of). Join us in posting some black and white photos.

By the way everyone, what do you think I have in the pan? Or even better, what dish is it specifically?

Sort:  

I can’t even figure out if this is a main dish or just a side one! :D
Apparently, it looks like a simple pasta dish with some herbs. Parsley?

If so, my final guess is: Spaghetti aglio e olio

Nice challenge!

That thing that looks like herbs I suspect it may be curry leaves.

Oh, I've never had curry leaves before. Just plain curry. I didn't even know they were edible :)
Always learning something new. thanks!

You got it. Awesome! With ten more guesses I wouldn't have gotten it :)

Spaghetti aglio e olio

You are Correct :D

Sometimes the simplest dishes are the best.

Awesome! thanks :D
I agree. Just garlic and olive oil alone can give a lot of flavor to a simple light dish. Strong ingredients.

  1. Spaghetti
  2. Olive oil
  3. Oregano
  4. Garlic
  5. Salt
  6. Pepper

How many ingredients are correct? Please don’t say one 🙈

Only one you listed is incorrect. Oregano. I guess there are 7 ingredients, I didn't count salt as one... So you are missing two :)

Still, pretty close!

Basil and anchovies?

Looks like a tasty dish. No meat, right?

Correct, no meat in this one. Only 6 ingredients in it as well.

All I could tell is that probably looks like parsley, and the pasta looks ideally al dente. Is it normal sized? It looks a bit thinner. I read it's aglio e olio, simple is indeed often the best.

Here's a traditional Cypriot recipe you can try if you want that's also very simple.

  1. Boil chicken (breasts and drumsticks are ideal, but you can use any piece) until done. Amounts are according to how many servings of pasta you want to have, so I'd say 1 drumstick or half a chicken breast per person.

  2. Remove the chicken and use the stock to boil the spaghetti same way you'd use salted water.

  3. Remove spaghetti from stock, make sure it's juicy not completely drained. Add tbsps of stock as necessary.

  4. Grate plentiful halloumi on top of spaghetti. Serve with piece of chicken on side of plate.

  5. Enjoy!

You can add freshly grounded black pepper in the last step if you want, and salt in any step, although halloumi is already salted so that might be unnecessary.

Note: you don't want to discard the skins for the stock-boiling part, as the fat is what will give the pasta its extra nice taste.

Congratulations on your nomination. You are doing a good job, your pictures are excellent. Keep it up.

Thanks. I am completely out of ideas for things that represent me.... 7 days is a long challenge!

Very nice..😊😊😊

great view thanks for sharing this great post with us ! sharing is caring

image every day looking excellent.i love your cook.thanks

Thank you for taking a look, just trying to find pictures that represent me :)

what kind of worms are these?

Nightcrawlers

Your photography is excellent.

Thanks, I have no clue what I am doing :D

Lol. I was about saying the same thing :p

That I have no clue what I am doing? Mannn :(

Lol. Don't feel bad, I didn't actually say that. And I wouldn't have said it like that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59308.58
ETH 2593.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46