Seven Day B&W Challenge - Day 3

in #sevendaybnwchallenge6 years ago (edited)

image


I have been nominated to participate in the sevendaybnwchallenge, above is my third sumbmission.


The Challenge

These are the rules to be taken into account:

• Seven black and white images that represent an aspect of your life.
• Present one image every day for seven days.
• No people.
• No explanation.
• Nominate someone every day, but anyone can join the fun.
• Use the tag - #sevendaybnwchallenge - as one of your five tags.

As such for the next four days I will be nominating someone else to participate in this. I don't suspecr that my contacts are particularly skilled photographers so I guess the photography tag will be flooded with even more shit photos like the one above.

My third nomination is @lemouth, as I think the world needs that unique photographical perspective that only a theoreitical physicist can provide. Don't be a party pooper @lemouth, take some black and white photos with us.

By the way, what color is the above instrument? Any guesses?

Sort:  

I had a guitar when I was younger always wanted to be a rockstar and learn how to play , never did ..

I know how to play, but I'm not great! I still enjoy it though. It's never too late to learn, though the rockstar dreams are probably off the table for either of us!

impressive one ! you have gd photography skill i loved it @justtryme90

Well thank you, but I still think I am a lousy photographer! I appreciate the compliment though!

Learn G C D em am and get a capo. U can now play thousands of songs. :D we should jam

Let's make some music:) I guess the guitar is green.

Thanks for the huge upvote on my post!

:) you guess well.

Hehe great! Will you post a picture later on?

i participate

I like your Guitar
My gf also have guitar like this and i always enjoy while she plays guitar for me

My friend, thanks for sharing this beautiful guiter, I love playing giuter. Great post. I followed your previous post. I look foward to see more of your nice posts. I followed you again. Thanks.

sexy!

The black and white hides the dents and cracks nicely :)

There are two color. White and Black
Wait the minute,... why my eyes look at that on 3 colors, they are white, black and grey... the contest said just two colors. I have to check my eyes, there's must be some thing wrong.

What I meant is what is the actual color. Not what is the color in the picture :)

black and white is beautiful

you'll see mine tomorrow, just that i wouldn't be a guitar though.

so, does she have a name ?
your guitar i mean

My guitar doesn't have a name unfortunately. Not sure why I never named it.

So my guess is a dark purple ish as shown in the picture for the color. Like a dark brown to dark purple

5bf162c080a2e4f2de383de43ff55af5_ac6a6cd2-bf74-4ffc-bea3-37b63606595d.png

Nope! Not even close! The lighting was odd in the picture ;)

When you said (in another reply) that it was a rosewood neck I decided to manipulate the color (saturation and hue) until it was as close to the color of rosewood (assuming it wasn't painted or stained to differently) I came up with the potential for the guitar (body) being 2 colors. First the pickguard is white, the body is a light brown near the center and it fades to black around the edges and the entire thing has almost a grainy look to it as if it were a piece of wood. similar to the one here but I might be completely off basis here (especially since you said awkward lighting)

The correct color was guessed by someone else. You gave a great attempt, and I see your logic here but you made an error in assuming there was much light (and that it was yellow) when I took the photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94