Seven Day B&W Challenge - Day 1

image

So I was nominated by @trumpman to participate in the #sevendaybnwchallenge because he knew I would hate it (apparently). I hate to dissappoint so here we go.

The Challenge

These are the rules to be taken into account:

• Seven black and white images that represent an aspect of your life.
• Present one image every day for seven days.
• No people.
• No explanation.
• Nominate someone every day, but anyone can join the fun.
• Use the tag - #sevendaybnwchallenge - as one of your five tags.

As appears to be tradition as well, for the next seven days I will be nominating someone else to participate in this. I don't know that my contacts are particularly skilled photographers so I guess the photography tag will be flooded with shit photos like the one above.

My first nomination is @zest, I don't know if he is already participating or not, but if he's not, he will be now. What ya got @zest? SHOW ME WHAT YOU GOT!

Sort:  

Looks like rail transit, the boards imply support for the rails to prevent them from sinking which makes me think it is HRT (heavy rail transit) tracks and not LRT (light rail transit) tracks. However, with that substrate and the fact that it may be an older part of the line, it could be either LRT or HRT as the boards would be useful for both. The light line before the drop off to the tracks is common for many stations. The line would be either white or yellow... So, since others are guessing, I think the significance of the photo is you take the MBTA subway to work, potentially?

But wait, you said to @greenrun that it is apart of your days most days right now which means you didn't always use the rail. Since you work as a biochemist I would say that you are not likely there due to work but rather that maybe you have just recently been using the rail transit system. So I am guessing your primary mode of transportation is no longer usable (car broke down, too much snow to ride a bike, whatever it was) and as such yo are using the rail transit until you can get your original mode of transportation correct.

So for a 1 line hypothesis, you are at a subway station that you are taking to get to/from work but you don't use the subway all of the time which is why it is apart of your days most days right now. Since you do not go into work everyday you wouldn't have it be a part of your day everyday.

Yes I know you cannot talk about it meaning you should avoid telling me if I am right or not meaning I just over analyzed this entire post for nothing.

Well you certainly did analyze the image a lot. I'm gonna give you a nice vote for your effort. :)

Well it passed the time, so I can't complain!

Somebody has a lot of free time

Exam season, so I don't have classes

This challenge is taking over Steemit! Come on @zest! We're waiting to stalk on your routine too! ;)

Yes, get to it @zest!

I stink at this challenge, I hope you both are very happy with yourselves:)

You don't stink @zest! You even got an award!

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!
I feel so so much better now:)
You are just tooo sweet @ruth-girl:)
Thank you!!!

good challenge @justtryme90
may be i will joint it

You need to be nominated by someone :)

I could do that for you tomorrow if you would like.

are you sure ? @justtryme90
okay, i will try it

I dunno... I was nominated so I assume that's how it works.

thanks for imformation @justtryme90

how can i get nomination ? @justtryme90
i wanna assume that's challenge

Why can't you just be patient.

i was see at someone post, he has no one to nominate hehehe

@justtryme90 , this challenge is going to be fun. I will not miss any of the days. I am waiting for @zest to upload the first image.

nice challange bro carry on.

Cool post, strongly dynamic images. I'm new in Steemit please help to get to know Steemit. Greetings friendship.

I like challenges, the task for the challenge is so simple.

Nice picture love it

Wow you killed it bro!!

What is the meaning of this picture? What does this rail line means?

I can't tell you, that's one of the rules of the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65