Sort:  

I do agree with that. I got some in the fridge.

Bananas don't go in the fridge, cold makes them brown.

Hahaha That very awkward moment when I realize I've been doing a particular thing the wrong way my whole entire life.

I learned this when working at a grocery store as a kid :) They also last longer if you cut off the top connecting nub at the top of the bunch. Doing this slows the bananas metabolism and hinders ripening.

Looking forward to practicalising these facts myself.

I think we need a series of posts devoted to banana upkeep and maintenance. This is information the world needs to know!

I've revealed all banana tips I know in this comment chain. I'm tapped out unfortunately.

@justtryme90 But keeping them outside on the high temperatures of the tropic is a guaranteed way to get it all spoilt within two days or less.

I even have one in the fridge as I type 🤔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64