You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Day Black and White Photo Challenge. Day 2. Diligence: Caring and respect for what you do. Magical Moments. Original Photography

Precious! I love the golden light surrounding the bee. It almost makes him look like a jewel in the centre of the flower.... I can see the thought that you have put into this series of photographs, you really have a eye for the beautiful and touching things in life. :)

Sort:  

Thanks so very much Johleen. I'm so delighted that you nominated me for this challenge as there is something very new that has opened up for me in the process of letting these 'works' unravel.

The original idea I had was quite different and perhaps would have expressed my life through the objects that I have attached values and sentiments to ~ Gumnuts and gumboots ~ Chrysanthemums and crystals ~ Shells and all the nicely packaged soaps people have given to me as presents. But the 'pinnicle' for me and has been for the last few years is the white rose.

I've been waiting for these particular roses to bloom and then all of a sudden there they were in full bloom and so I've been photographing them every morning for the last 3 days now. Miraculously, after about 8 weeks of no rain, it's been raining every night so in the morning the roses are laden with fine droplets. Making for some magical imagery.

I've broken or maybe just bent the rules a little in using selected colour with these black and white images. But it's all part of a statement as well.

I didn't intend to use the 'Seven Heavenly Virtues' as a theme for this series of images. The concept only came with this second image. In fact, I've never looked at what these 'virtues' are or their origin before ~ The phase just came and so I 'wikied' it and everything started gelling. LOVE it when that happens. 🦋

Copy of MAGICAL moments roses 2.png

Oh yes that's wonderful! It's just so amazing when creativity kind of unravels easily in a path to follow like this. What perfect timing that the white roses are blooming!

You know it's funny that you use the blue butterfly emoji all the time. That has always been my favourite emoji and I use it on my online planner to mark things that are important to me. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10