You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day ONE: B&W Photo Challenge

Yeah, it's my desk lamp. Provides light for all the things I love to do. I couldn't choose just one thing to "shine a light on", so I took the abstract approach. Plus, I'm a pretty crappy photographer and this leaves enough (imaginative if you will) shadow room for me to hide that fact. Skillful, eh? Evasion, yes.

Thanks for picking (on) me! I was wondering where you've been. I wish I had a whole rack of canning jars. I do, but they're empty. Not this year. (Not enough garden room here.) I saw a woman the other day in the store browsing canning and vacuum sealing supplies. She proceeded to pull up a cart and fill the whole thing. I was thinking, "that's my kind of woman". She's about to get to some work. Never done any rye inculcation. Do make bread all the time, but not with homemade yeast. I'd love to try that.

And yeah, I've lost my fear of just about everything after being acquainted with the true darkness of night while camping in remote places - and having to heed the call of nature at 3am - but I've still not lost my fear of shadows. Probably never will. I hope I don't. I think there's a reason for that one. Creepy things crawling in the night. Mostly raccoons...trying to steal all my foods.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59