Seven Day Black and White Photo Challenge - Brooklyn Day Trip (Day 1)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sevendaybnwchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

As we post ourselves and upvote other's posts, follow people and make connections - even friends, our Steemit community becomes stronger! Photo challenges are a great example of how our community is coming together day-by-day and bonding to benefit everyone unlike any other social media platform! We are creating something new and awesome! I've had the honor of being challenged by @theguruasia who has long been a kind and consistent supporter of my blog and me of his. I always look forward to his positive and pleasant comments and can always count on him signing off with a friendly "cheers." Of course, I accepted!

And so, without further ado Let's Steem on together! Today, the first of The Seven Day Black and White Challenge...please stay tuned!

Day one: Brooklyn Day Trip

fullsizeoutput_ba23.jpeg


The Challenge:

-- 7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life --

-- Present one image every day for 7 days --

-- No people --

-- No explanation --

-- Nominate someone every day, although anyone can join in --

-- Use the tag #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags --

Thanks for challenging me @theguruasia

For seven days, I am going to post a picture as stated above and also nominate a new person every day to the challenge!

Today I challenge my hometown boy and amazing photographer @tatoojay

Happy Holidays to all!

Hope you enjoyed this post. To check out my previous posts or to follow me, please click here.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Where is this ?? I like the open concept of the air and space

Hello Lovely Lady! This is near the interior design store Find (43 9th street), exactly across the street. It's a pretty photogenic place, very industrial feel.
Hope you're well! Big xo

your photos are always very sophisticated ... I love them

Thank you my dear! The feeling is mutual...xo

Hello lovely :)
I made it lol
I just haven’t set up my profile just yet :)
It’s Rosanna by the way lol x

Rosannaaaaaaaaa! I'm soooooo very happy to see you here! Now begins the journey...I'm so looking forward to your posts and seeing you grow and prosper here in Steemit! Let me know if I can be of help!
Huge my dear! xo

Rosanna, I just followed you! When you put up for introduce yourself post, I'll resteem it so any peeps who drop by my blog will see it...Steem on! heheeee :*

I’m still trying to figure everything out :/
It will probably be after tomorrow I think but yessss im really looking forward to it all :) thank you for the introduction xxxx

Emotions and intense mood, ilanaa!!! Two qualifiers characterizing all of your splendid work, my friend ... My very best compliments !

Thank you my dear! Ah, I see that in your work too Ceren! With much admiration x

This caught my eye :) nice pic, although I'm new here but still it's wonderful picture :)

Thank you! I just read some of your poems, lovely!

@ilanaakoundi,
Thanks for accepting my challenge! This is fantastic and keep it up!

Cheers~

Thank you very much! let's have some fun!
smiles!

Black & white is my favourite colour. They describe my life in a simplest form

Thank you! And I agree!

wow..beautiful bnw photography,great photoshort
thank you very much for sharing

Thanks very much! And I appreciate you stopping by!

Ahh this is great, I am on day 3 ! Its such a fun challenge, I look forward to seeing more from you!

Thanks Verity! A compliment coming from you! I really loved yours and looking forward to seeing more! Thanks for dropping by! xo

Same here ! :)

Oh nice that's so beautiful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99