Black and White Challenge Day #2 .....Dedicated to A Memory and An Anniversary

Today I am posting this picture as a dedication to my husband. Today marks 7 years ago that he passed away. Here in this picture he is dancing with my (then) 3 year old daughter.

Thanks again to @karenb54 for nominating me for the challenge.

Louis and Meagan.jpg

Today I nominate @wholesomeroots

The Challenge

7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life.
Present one image every day for 7 days.
No people.
No explanation.
Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in.
Use the tag #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags.

Sort:  

As a father of three young children I really appreciate your entry @gardengirlcanada. You can see the father-daughter bond come through in the way they are looking at each other. Great photo!

I love my children dearly but as a father it's sometimes easy to get caught up in the providing for the family mindset that we tend to miss out or not spend enough time with the kids. In the end it can fill a father's heart with regrets.

Your photo touched me and at least in this moment reminded me of how special my own children are to me.

Thank you!

Why thank you so much. It is refreshing to know that there are fathers out there who, acknowledge their absence in their children's lives. Having 3 kids grow up without a father has been a certain challenge that is for sure. Teaching my son to shave was by far a tough job. LOL My kids are amazing and have not allowed their fathers absence to determine their path in life. 2 of them are in University, and the little one in the picture is just 13, and doing great. Thanks. I love this picture as well. 7 years today, but seems like an eternity.

That's a great story. It sounds like you've done a wonderful job with your kids. I applaud your determination to not let a bad situation knock you down.

In my case my wife and I are pretty equal in being in our kids lives. It's just that we are both working professionals and making the choice to have great careers often restricts the family balance.

If it were up to me I'd work only part time and spend the rest of my time with my kids at home. But alas, society (and wives) still dictate that a man is a man and needs to work outside the home to support the family.

I try to make due with the time I have though... Thanks again... :)

Being a responsible parent to provide for the needs of the family, is just as important. Thank you for your kind words. My kids are pretty amazing. As a widow, you tend to not have a choice but make them the center of your universe. LOL

God bless you dear! Wow, what a testimony....thank you for sharing! Spectacular picture!
I love your positive outlook!
Happy Day!
Melissa

Thanks for nominating me! I will try my best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63