Seven Day Black and White Challenge: Day 4 - Moonshot

in #sevendaybnwchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Seven Day Black and White Challenge


Day 4: Moonshot




Moonshot


Thank you @greymonolith for nominating me for this challenge

The rules of the game are as follows:

  • 7 random black & white images that represent an aspect of your life
  • Present one image every day for seven days
  • No people
  • No explanation
  • Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in
  • Use the tag: #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags

Today, I nominate @jerome-morales


Sort:  

Wow great shot of the moon!
You used your new camera?

How I would love to try that. I used my Samsung J7 2015 for this shot.The camera lens was placed a few centimeters away from the eyepiece of the telescope I once borrowed. I'm planning to get my own telescope within the year and post more astrophotography (if that's a word).

Oh makes sense haha nice

Thanks for the nomination @fooddadiph, I cannot catch up with photography at the moment haha. Great shot! I really haven't tried taking photos like this with just an android phone, I really thought you really need a high end DSLR camera for taking this kind of shots.

The cameras in smartphones today can already be a substitute for a mid-range point-and-shoot. It even comes close to entry-level mirrorless cameras (probably an exageration. However, capturing a moment is not based on how expensive your camera but with the what camera that you have at that time regardless of the price tag.

add that to your bucket list - buy that telescope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76