Day 4 of My 7 Day B/W Photo Challenge...and my MarketFriday entry - "Steem On"

in #sevendaybnwchallenge7 years ago (edited)

It's Day 4 and I'm blessed again to share one of my b/w photographs.

I'm really loving all the b/w photography that is happening here on Steemit.
I love the opportunity to share some moments in time with you,
and to see what others are bringing forth from their own perspective.


Today, as in my previous days of this challenge, I am taking the opportunity to support two photography initiatives at once.  I want to bring attention to those who are initiating the building of community, and what better way than to make a post about it?


So I present this entry for both the Seven Day b/w photo challenge (initiated by @ace108, and as personally challenged by @danilamarilu) , and MarketFriday (initiated by @dswigle).  This is quite the challenge for the MarketFriday, as some of the best parts of the market are the colors.  But here's a shot of  'steemy' hot herbed rice in India, I'll name it:

"Steem On"



As the 7 day challenge is also to nominate one other Steemian to join in on this game, I invite @jasonrussell, the instigator and host of the Steemit Portrait Photography Contest.  Should you choose to accept this challenge @jasonrussell, here are the guidelines:


Guidelines for the 7 Day Black & White Challenge:

  1. 7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life
  2. Present one image every day for seven days
  3. No people
  4. No explanation
  5. Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in
  6. Use the tag: #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags


HAVE ANOTHER BLESSED DAY!!



Sort:  

Cool!

@qiqi-power....... <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

I think I remember these from India?

Yes, you were definitely there! What beautiful memories we have made together @quinneaker.

Yes indeed!

A land of magic and wonder indeed!

True that!

∞§∞EverLove∞§∞

Your a very artistic photographer!

Thank you. Life is a piece of art---great to capture it and share it with you.

Yes we have used so many of your photos over the years!

Thanks for helping to make good use of them! Grateful to contribute something of value!

The colors are usually vivid and amazing at the markets, but, I must say that I am loving these pots of steaming rice. I love just barely seeing the steam as is comes out off the pots.

I do like what it does to the textures- in the midst of the steam.

Thank you for bringing a wonderful look at the culture and especially the markets. Always delightful to have India represented! Have a wonderful weekend!

Upped and Steemed

Thanks for the comment @dswigle. I love the steam too...that really makes the photo for me. Knowing that it's rice creating that steam also makes me feel like I can taste it. The handmade clay pots, especially the one with the chip, gives it such a natural feel that you just don't get in a commercial situation.

Glad to support your initiative. Have an amazing weekend yourself.

Clean and simple, still it catches my eyes. A wonderful b&w photo! I like b&w a lot, it puts higher demands on the picture according to contracts and composition. Great work!

I agree with you @kerlund74. Not every scene, nor every photo, has the depths required for a great b&w. I really love b&w for those reasons. I appreciate your appreciation.

Its awesome ! perfect shot dear friend !!

Thanks @akkha. It was a perfect moment too.

Nice Capture Natural Beauty..
I love the fact that we are surrounded by this spectacular natural beauty that routinely strikes us dead. Hikers walk off into the woods and are never seen again. And still we tug on our fleece and skip off into the wilderness, not a care in the world.
Stay Blessed ;)

Unusual comment for this type of a post. Did you see my photograph?

Yeah ofcource.....I want to said that is natural beauty you use herb in a different way..

This is magic, beautiful photography in the context of BMW :)

Thanks @dobartim. B/W is really an art all on its own.

i absolutely appreciate your photography.. i think one day you will great photograher..thanks for sharing..✌✌👌👌

May it be so! Thanks for the comment @nnajmull.

Cool, I also want to join this challenge. :0

I understand that all you really need to do to join this challenge is make your post following the guidelines. No need to wait to be nominated or asked to join in. Just do it!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80